Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Conviently located

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We made an easy drive from the Hudson Valley to Lee. We plan to use The Black Swan as a home base in a future trip visiting the Hudson Valley and the Bircksires. Great advice about dinner too (Timothy's in Lee).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Would stay there again.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: The color scheme of the hallways and common areas is a rather dull looking brown & tan. Livelier or brighter colors would be a welcome improvement.
Location: Near Tanglewood and Stockbridge.
Friendly and very helpful staff, rooms were clean and comfortable and the location on a small lake is very appealing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view of Laurel Lake

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Been there before
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very centrally located. Close to all major events.
Extremely pleasant. Staff very helpful. Rooms are very comfortable, if not fancy. Breakfast is in need of major improvement--quantity does not insure quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Peaceful waterfront hotel in the Berkshires

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly, convenient, and beautiful views.
Cons: The Inn does not have an elevator, so plan accordingly if you tend to overpack. It also would be nice to have a guest-accessible water and dryer.
Location: About 5 minutes drive from shops and restaurants in Lee and Lenox. 10 minutes from The Mount. Close to Pittsfield, Stockbridge, Great Barrington.
The Black Swan Inn was an excellent place to enjoy our visit to the Berkshires. Our primary destination was The Mount and we loved that we could stay within an easy 10 minute drive. It is very convenient for visiting the shops and restaurants in Lee and Lenox and also an easy drive to Pittsfield. It also is a convenient location for longer excursions like Amherst, which is about 90 minutes away. We loved the Inn's waterfront location. We enjoyed breakfast and also brought in dinner so we could dine with the water view (The Inn also has an Indian restaurant on the premises.) The Inn is very clean and comfortable, the staff are very friendly, and it's a very peaceful and pleasant hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Walls are little thin. Can hear what your neighbor is doing. Free continental breakfast was ok. Have had better. Could have more hot food, eggs,bacon, sausage. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Eva from Streetsboro

Lovely and Quaint

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice hotel, 24 hr water, tea coffee, Continental breakfast included waffles, hotel staff was knowledgeable about the area. located on water but only negative that it did not offer fishing pools to rent. Could of spent more time here, Highly recommend the Norman Rockwell museum in the area. Less than 3 miles was cute little "Mayberry" type town with cheap diner with great specials.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Eva- Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Black Swan Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the little towns in the Berkshires. You reference to "Mayberry" -like town was so accurate. Your feedback is important to us and helps us to create a memorable stay for each of our guests! Kind Regards, Carrie Kittler Operations Supervisor Black Swan Inn Lee, MA
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Hartford, CT

Peaceful, natural setting

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we stayed in hotel for one night only in order to attend wake/funeral. We wish we had more time to relax and enjoy your facilities. I understand the Indian restaurant in your hotel is highly rated. Views from lake side of hotel are so peaceful. Wish we had chosen one of those rooms. Next time!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Chicago

Nice little hideaway

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location, smallish room but unbeatable for the price. Excellent, picturesque breakfast room served without the commotion of the big chains.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Recently stayed at the Black Swan- nice place on the lake. We encountered a small problem and the staff very quickly resolved the issue.