Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Historic Inn in lovely Lee

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the MAsspike; very clean; very charming; very comfortable. Cared about their guests.
Location: We were passing through
Loved that this inn, which had been an old school, kept the intregity of its history. Also, we stayed in the Schoolhouse fireplace room and it had the original backboard from when it was a school room. People who stayed as guests in the room wrote their names, nice sayings, etc. the hotel was very clean, our room had everything we needed plus for a comfortable stay. We were able to choose from the breakfast menu and the next morning breakfast was brought to our room in a basket with the local newspaper included. My husband and I sat in chairs in front of the fireplace and had a relaxing, lovely breakfast. Right downtown and easy walk to restuarants. A very enjoyable stay, reasonably priced and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Small town charm and friendly atmosphere
Cons: Did not receive a requested wake up call but set the alarm as backup so no big deal.
Location: Didn't spend time there so I can't say.
Got in late and left early but was pleasantly surprised with the comfortable accommodations and charm of this small town historic hotel. Wished I had more time to get to know the area better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Mar 22, 2016
"Exceeding expectations" is a cliche in customer service, but in this case it really happened. My room was spotless and featured an incredibly comfortable bed and a gas fireplace. I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff member who explained all the features of the room and gave me a hot-from-the-oven cookie. The complimentary breakfast was also great and arrived in a basket at the time I requested. Overall a level of luxury and comfort you would normally pay much more for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Got a free upgrade because there were few people. Very pleasant and charming and close to tanglewood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice inn

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Charming inn, nice breakfast, excellent attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Belchertown MA

A Great Find in Lee, MA

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
This inn is in an old catholic schoolhouse which was moved to the site and turned into an inn. It still has some charming features such as boys' and girls' stairs, and blackboards in some of the rooms. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, with chocolate chip cookies on check in. In the morning, we were treated to breakfast in bed, with a lovely breakfast we chose the previous night, arriving at our door in a basket. Muffins and coffee were still hot! The prices of the rooms are incredibly reasonable, and there are nice shops and restaurants to walk to. This is a real find!!!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Massachusetts

A lovely rest!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a lovely relaxing visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Wunderschönes individuelles Hotel, wir hatten die schoolroom suite, tolles großes Zimmer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wells, ME

Unique and fun, in center of town

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Great renovated old school building. Staff was wonderful, our room was very large and comfortable. Nice simple breakfast choices brought to our room in a picnic basket. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels