Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax Nova Scotia.

Lovely.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Area is beautiful and peaceful. Rockwell museum is one of the highlights! Very cordial and friendly people. Love New England.
Great service and breakfast! Staff was wonderful! Would highly recommend. Town and its people are very nice with a good variety of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Last minute choice made by my daughter!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, the bedding white, the furniture was lovely and the bathroom was delightful.
Cons: nothing that I could see
Location: Located in the Berkshire town of Lee, MA..there is much to do outside and in!
I was driving back from Plattsburgh, NY and meeting friends in Lee, MA before returning to North Carolina. My daughter said she would make a reservation for me in Lee where I was meeting friends. I was delighted with this B and B. Everything about it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We came to the Chambery for a quick getaway. The inn was charming. The room was huge, clean and very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond with a beautiful breakfast, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne romance greeting. Everything exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

birthday visit

Posted Apr 2, 2017
comfortable, quiet, lovely breakfast. perfection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location in Western Mass close to the Pike.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Incredible experience. Completely sets you back in time. An old school house converted into beautiful Inn. The rooms are very spacious and extremely comfortable with a hot, made-to-order breakfast delivered to your door in a large basket. Highly recommended memorable experience.
5 out of 5
by cameron

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice old school house converted into a inn, the room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. We had the suite with the Jacuzzi tub in the room it exceeded all our expectations.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Well maintained and restored vintage building.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Centrally located to great restaurants, villages and attractions of the berkshires. Nicely decorated with gas fireplace and king comfortable bed at a great rate. Hotel staff very nice and accommodating. Will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekend

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: It looks like the outside could use a nice paint job to make it stand out but overall a pretty Inn.
We had a very nice stay at the Inn. The room was absolutely huge with high ceiling and a huge four-poster bed. For being so large it was very cozy and romantic as well. We really enjoyed the breakfast being delivered in a large basket in the morning. The fresh fruit, scones and quiche were very good. It was nice to sit by the fire, read the paper and enjoy a cup of coffee. Just a lovely weekend :)