Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Jan 17, 2017
WELL LOCATED ,NICE STAFF,CLOSE TO SLOPES,FOOD,MUSEUM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you found our location convenient for visiting many of the local attractions. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in center of town

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Location is good. Rooms need a little updating The water pressure is very low
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you experienced issues with the water pressure. This is unusual and we will look into it promptly. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

Nice hotel, close to the middle of everything.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We like this hotel because of the pool. This time the pool area was closed for parties 2 days in a row. The lounge was also closed. The restaurant was open but there was no staff. After hunting someone down we were served. Breakfast staff was great. Molly went out of her way to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am sorry the banquet events around the pool interfered with your enjoyment of our facility. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Awesome place to say. I would defiantly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
They did not have a fridge or a microwave like most hotel rooms but the bed was a decent size. The hotel charged me twice so checking out was not so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEPPERELL, MA

NICE QUIET HOTEL

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: AS ABOVE
Cons: AS ABOVE
Location: HANDY TO GO TO TANGLEWOOD MUSIC CENTER IN LENNOX. HANDY TO THE CLARK MUSEUM IN WILLIAMSTOWN. HANDY TO TOURING BEAUTIFUL OLD PITTSFIELD STATE PARK.
A SEVEN STORY HOTEL IN DOWN-TOWN PITTSFIELD. COMFORTABLE QUIET ROOMS WELL FURNISHED. HOT BREAKFAST SERVED IN DINING ROOM AS PART OF THE RESERVATION PACKAGE. STAFF IS PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. HOTEL IS OLDER BUT VERY WELL KEPT. EASY HOTEL PARKING. HOTEL HAS THE USUAL AMENITIES INCLUDING SWIMMING POOL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything at this point
Location: Great central location, but that's about it
Elevators that don't work, staff who don't seen to care, and just a general overhaul needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Gregg, Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry about the elevator issues you encountered. We did experience a couple of days with multiple problems,but that has been rectified. I can assure you our staff sincerely cares, but when things happen beyond their control it can be very stressful. We all wished we were elevator mechanics that weekend. Once again we are sorry the elevator situation negatively impacted your stay. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa,De.

The poor service.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The bartenders.
Cons: The restaurant service and cooking.
Had a waiter that took 15 minutes to take my order after he brought the menu and a drink. I ask for rice and not the baked potato. When the meal came out potato was on the plate along with the rice. All he said was he told them no potato. It took him about 20 minutes after I finished my meal to see if I wanted anything else,I said no and was I supposed to get rolls as other customers got them. He said he forgot. The 2nd day I ordered a hamburger to be cooked medium and it came out well done and burnt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am sorry you were not provided the service or product that you had every right to expect. We are usually much better than this and I hope you will give us another try so we can make things right. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
this hotel has seen better days. the hotel staff was very nice, but overall it felt run down. Two elevators were out of service. The parking garage was falling apart. The breakfast was substandard. The exercise equipment was old. The room was clean and comfortable though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you encountered issues during your stay. Your feedback is important to us and will assist us as we plan future improvements. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rye,NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Some friends and my family went skiing. Hotel has a pool children enjoyed a lot after skiing. Nice breakfast. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Blanca, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager