Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
They did not have a fridge or a microwave like most hotel rooms but the bed was a decent size. The hotel charged me twice so checking out was not so great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEPPERELL, MA

NICE QUIET HOTEL

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: AS ABOVE
Cons: AS ABOVE
Location: HANDY TO GO TO TANGLEWOOD MUSIC CENTER IN LENNOX. HANDY TO THE CLARK MUSEUM IN WILLIAMSTOWN. HANDY TO TOURING BEAUTIFUL OLD PITTSFIELD STATE PARK.
A SEVEN STORY HOTEL IN DOWN-TOWN PITTSFIELD. COMFORTABLE QUIET ROOMS WELL FURNISHED. HOT BREAKFAST SERVED IN DINING ROOM AS PART OF THE RESERVATION PACKAGE. STAFF IS PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. HOTEL IS OLDER BUT VERY WELL KEPT. EASY HOTEL PARKING. HOTEL HAS THE USUAL AMENITIES INCLUDING SWIMMING POOL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything at this point
Location: Great central location, but that's about it
Elevators that don't work, staff who don't seen to care, and just a general overhaul needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Gregg, Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry about the elevator issues you encountered. We did experience a couple of days with multiple problems,but that has been rectified. I can assure you our staff sincerely cares, but when things happen beyond their control it can be very stressful. We all wished we were elevator mechanics that weekend. Once again we are sorry the elevator situation negatively impacted your stay. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for rating our hotel. We are continuously striving to improve and have future upgrades planned. Thank you for staying with us,. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa,De.

The poor service.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The bartenders.
Cons: The restaurant service and cooking.
Had a waiter that took 15 minutes to take my order after he brought the menu and a drink. I ask for rice and not the baked potato. When the meal came out potato was on the plate along with the rice. All he said was he told them no potato. It took him about 20 minutes after I finished my meal to see if I wanted anything else,I said no and was I supposed to get rolls as other customers got them. He said he forgot. The 2nd day I ordered a hamburger to be cooked medium and it came out well done and burnt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am sorry you were not provided the service or product that you had every right to expect. We are usually much better than this and I hope you will give us another try so we can make things right. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
2 out of 5
by Desira from Ct

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room is very outdated Neighborhood with shady people Parking garage literally crumbling No water pressure in shower Noisy squeaky elevator kept us awake Pictures online look nothing like the hotel does the photos must be over twenty years old
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Desira, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you encountered issues during your visit. We appreciate the detailed feedback and will certainly look into the items you mentioned . Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood stores and shops were mostly closed or shut down. It was a little eeire walking through the town. The room could've used a dusting, it was everywhere. My sons allergies were triggered by it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I am sorry you experienced issues with dust. I suspect the room was recently worked on by maintenance which can cause this sometimes. I am also sorry some of the local stores were closed. We hope you will give us another try. We will make every effort to make it a more enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
this hotel has seen better days. the hotel staff was very nice, but overall it felt run down. Two elevators were out of service. The parking garage was falling apart. The breakfast was substandard. The exercise equipment was old. The room was clean and comfortable though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you encountered issues during your stay. Your feedback is important to us and will assist us as we plan future improvements. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
4 out of 5
by Christopher from East Setauket

Pleasent good value hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very good value
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
4 out of 5
by Terry from Carlisle, PA.

Visiting Friends Back Home.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay and fair price for center city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager