Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Grounds
Location: Lenox Mass. Tanglewood was great!
Found a nice place to stay at. Relaxing & quiet. Nice location, close to everything in and around Lenox.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The grounds were expansive. The rooms were very clean and inside were well-maintained. The location is convenient to Tanglewood and Lenox.
Cons: A lot of the buildings and grounds were tired and could use some attention.
Location: Just minutes from Lenox and Tanglewood and convenient to Stockbridge and everything these Berkshire towns have to offer.
For a weekend stay in Lenox, the facility and experience was quirky. The campus is clearly meant for retreats, classes, and healing experiences. In that context, I'm sure it's a fine experience. It has more of a retreat or summer camp feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Something truly special

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: Location is great, Lenox and Tanglewood 5 minutes drive.
A huge estate in the process of being transformed into a resort and spiritual retreat. Allows to disconnect from the daily hassle. Spiritual relaxation available and included, however no need nor pressure to participate. Staff very kind and passionate.
4 out of 5
by Jinyoung

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We used this hotel for our visit to Tanglewood Music Festival. This hotel is a little bit far from Lenox downtown but it is not a problem if you have a car. Just 5 - 10 minute drive is enough from Tanglewood area or Lenox downtown. We could not many hotel staffs but there was no inconvenience. Breakfast was not so delicious.
5 out of 5
by David from Montreal

Eastover was a very pleasant surprise!!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at Eastover. The setting is magnificent and while the property is in the process of being upgraded, the parts we used were great. We stayed in a King bed room in the East Colonial building. The cleanliness throughout the property was first rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property and a lovely stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Location: Eastover is in the heart of the Berkshires - a million things to do within an hour's distance, & Lenox/Tanglewood/Shakespeare & Co just minutes away.
Eastover is a gorgeous property with lovely views of the Berkshires. Very peaceful just minutes from downtown Lenox. Had a lovely stay, was well looked after by the staff who seemed genuinely invested in my comfort etc. My room was comfortable but not luxurious (this isn't a Cranwell type resort) and well priced for a summer weekend stay in a popular destination, especially with a fairly hearty breakfast each morning. I'd happily return the next time I was in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a cabin, not a hotel. Overpriced for a cabin.
5 out of 5
by Susan from New York City

Eastover bliss

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
All I needed was a hotel with a pool in Lenox that I could afford. Eastover’s pool, was enormous, indoors if it rained, and glass enclosed with vistas of the gently sloping, green-carpeted Berkshires in the distance. The pool and pool house turned out to be every bit as magnificent as the pictures online had promised. And there were oodles of bonuses I hadn't expected: an outdoor saltwater hot tub, English and Japanese gardens, a beautiful and clean simple room with accents of Chinese décor, and family-friendly dining with accessible cuisine lovingly prepared by the resident chef using fresh, local ingredients, and garden-picked herbs. At Eastover, the staff does everything with love and exudes just the sort of warmth that welcomes you home to your "castle" in the Berkshires. There is so much more to do at Eastover – trails to hike, hundreds of acres to explore, nature to breathe, quiet beauty to absorb, stillness in which to restore oneself. And the staff exudes so much warmth. My children and I plan to return next month to Eastover for a few midweek days of down-to-earth decadence and, this time, camping at night on Eastover’s grounds to better hear the coyotes sing.
4 out of 5
by Marion from Zürich

schön, ruhig, teuer für das Angebotene

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
War für 2 Nächte. Es wurden in der Zeit kein Zimmerservice angeboten und mit einem Aufschlag konnte man vor Ort essen, musste es aber im Voraus anmelden. Die Unterkunft und die Umgebung war sehr schön. Es eignet sich eher für ein Retreat (was auch die Idee des Estate ist).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Retreat for Workshops, not Travelers

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is really more set up for workshops than for travelers. For example, rooms are cleaned only every four days, and the meals are restricted to one-and-a-half hour time periods and consist of meager buffets (highly priced when not included in a workshop). The grounds and mansion are magnificent, but you actually stay in not-very-attractive wood structures, of which there are many that mar the otherwise beautiful views. Other problems: we were given a 7:00 PM dinner reservation when the buffet was removed at 7:00 PM. The reception hut was empty when we arrived and no one answered the phone number displayed on the desk, so we had to find out for ourselves that the reception was in the mansion. In general, the place seemed spottily run.