Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronxville, NY

Eastover Estate a completely relaxing getaway.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Near The Mount, Edith Wharton's house. Excellent!
The Eastover Estate is not an hotel per se and anyone wanted an hotel-like experience will be disappointed. However, if you know what to expect it exceeds those expectations. It is a beautiful old main house where you can eat, study, relax and just enjoy. The cabins are immaculate. The only criticism of them is that the pillows are not soft. It is perfectly located for hiking and doing things in the Lenox area. What really makes the place work, however, is the staff. They go out of their way to accommodate. We needed a cutting board and knife for cheeses that we had packed for our hike and they gave us one to use. They are very pleasant and accommodating. I cannot say enough about how they make the stay positive. We had a very relaxing time, doing some work during the weekend and also hiking and enjoying Lenox. Will definitely consider staying again if we get up that way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The anti-spa.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Awful. You do not stay in the building in the photo. There is no spa, or pool or jacuzzi. The rooms were cabins/campers bunkers, with no drapes or rugs or carpets. Room had an odd odor. TV was big and nice. I went for a retreat, and really, a big waste of the 3 .5 hour drive from NYC, arriving to find the hotel inaccessible because the bridge was OUT. I called the hotel, and they did not have directions I had followed their website directions. This place has a beautiful mansion, you will not enter this building, you will be escorted back to the rear of the estate, hidden behind massive mansion to white washed wooden row shacks. That is where the guests stay. Jacuzzi was broken, no spa services were available. A REAL DISAPPOINTMENT!
4 out of 5
by David from Montreal

Relaxing property

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing peaceful property Beautiful views
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, excellent chef and views

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent chef and mountain views, friendly staff, but Bed was uncomfortable and furniture looked old. I Would return after current renovations are finished. It was clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FOR FAMILIES

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very deceiving when booking. It looks like you're booking a room in a mansion, when in reality, the rooms are in other buildings on the property which look like motels. It's a very quiet place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Grounds
Location: Lenox Mass. Tanglewood was great!
Found a nice place to stay at. Relaxing & quiet. Nice location, close to everything in and around Lenox.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The grounds were expansive. The rooms were very clean and inside were well-maintained. The location is convenient to Tanglewood and Lenox.
Cons: A lot of the buildings and grounds were tired and could use some attention.
Location: Just minutes from Lenox and Tanglewood and convenient to Stockbridge and everything these Berkshire towns have to offer.
For a weekend stay in Lenox, the facility and experience was quirky. The campus is clearly meant for retreats, classes, and healing experiences. In that context, I'm sure it's a fine experience. It has more of a retreat or summer camp feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Something truly special

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: Location is great, Lenox and Tanglewood 5 minutes drive.
A huge estate in the process of being transformed into a resort and spiritual retreat. Allows to disconnect from the daily hassle. Spiritual relaxation available and included, however no need nor pressure to participate. Staff very kind and passionate.
5 out of 5
by David from Montreal

Eastover was a very pleasant surprise!!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at Eastover. The setting is magnificent and while the property is in the process of being upgraded, the parts we used were great. We stayed in a King bed room in the East Colonial building. The cleanliness throughout the property was first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property and a lovely stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Location: Eastover is in the heart of the Berkshires - a million things to do within an hour's distance, & Lenox/Tanglewood/Shakespeare & Co just minutes away.
Eastover is a gorgeous property with lovely views of the Berkshires. Very peaceful just minutes from downtown Lenox. Had a lovely stay, was well looked after by the staff who seemed genuinely invested in my comfort etc. My room was comfortable but not luxurious (this isn't a Cranwell type resort) and well priced for a summer weekend stay in a popular destination, especially with a fairly hearty breakfast each morning. I'd happily return the next time I was in the area.