Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice, clean room, looks well maintained.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, well maintained rooms
A no frills place to stay in the Berkshires. Very nice clean, well maintained rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west hartford ct

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to good and shopping and downtown Pittsfield
Cons: The horrible continental breakfast
Location: Good, shopping city nearby
Room was spacious, fridge and microwave, table and new bathroom. Problem: free breakfast was all carbohydrates!!! No fruit or yogurt. Others selections not readily replenished even early in am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

;Convenient location.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very complete and good. Comfortable beds and clean. WiFi was available.
Cons: Air out the rooms to be sure there is no smoke odor or use a spray. Defrost the freezer compartment.
Location: Convenient location with several eateries and shopping center across the street.
Even though the room was designated Non-Smoking, a previous visitor had smoked and the room smelled of stale smoke, especially in the bathroom . The bedspreads had cigarette burn holes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major paint job and clean up

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Check in at the 11pm took 20min. Our room wasn't even ready at 11pm and they had trouble finding us another room. Carpet and walls stained and dirty. Bed and sheets were nice and clean. Fridge and microwave were fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Better off staying in lennox

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Although located near the heart of Pittsfield, the room was clean, and bed was comfortable, however for nearly $200 a night, there was warm water to shower with( it never got hot) the smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling by a wire, the comforters had cigarette burns (that we had to explain to our child) the bathroom curtain had spots of mold on it and throughout the night heard police and ambulances. The clerk smelled so bad of B.O. From no deodorant and barely spoke English, it was difficult to get answers to any of our questions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was convenient for my stay. Room was clean.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was high on my list. I liked the king sized bed and the spacious room.
Cons: The smoking in rooms needs to end. Updating the security of your clients and the landscaping. The hot water system needs updating as well.
Location: The location is close to shopping, restaurants, and venues, golf and skiing.
The hotel was priced right for the location, it was quiet and clean. There was a smoke smell in the room, which I am allergic to but not enough to complain. I did not have breakfast there, but it was offered with the room fee. The landscaping could have used updating, weeding. One concern I had was the door I entered to get to my room had no security lock, anyone can walk in and down the hallway where I was staying. A bit scary with the way things are in Pittsfield. Lobby was inviting, and pleasant. Front office personnel pleasant, and helpful. I did call ahead and ask that everything be in working order before I arrived due to the reviews this hotel has received. It was a nice roomy room. The hot water was hard to come by, there was a very small area on the faucet that would get hot water. I am hoping someone will invest some time and money into the esthetics of the outside more inviting. If I didn't once live in Pittsfield, I would not have stayed here, I know the area and felt safe there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Smelled of mildew, killed 4 bugs in room, wifi was shotty, things felt wet. The worst part was the VERY loud fridge that would go off every 20 mins and was very loud. Just get rid of the FRIDGE. Not a good night sleep
3 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Denise

Very satisfied.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
For the price it was a great bargain. The room was recently renovated, very clean and comfortable. I will stay here again next year.