Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional comfort and food.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Owners were so accommodating and thoughtful. Beds were amazingly comfortable. Breakfast was a culinary feast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyannis, MA

Welcoming...Feels like you are coming home!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
My sister and I were on a girls weekend. Marcia & Ken are the most generous, kind hosts you could ever imagine. They anticipated every need. The rooms were beautiful. The beds were heavenly. I slept like I was a kid with not a care in the world. The breakfast was elaborate and elegant. The ambience could not have been nicer. We will be returning again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly and cozy B&B, great food, hospitality.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Marsha and Ken are new innkeepers, but have figured it out quickly. Really nice experience, starting with a quick tour, a clean and pleasant room, access to a stocked guest fridge with water, beer, and soda (yes, beer), 5pm wine and cheese, cozy sitting/reading areas, and delicious 3-4 course breakfast. 15 minutes from Great Barrington restaurants/movies. Would certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best place with the best people in the world!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended! Perfect spa for your body, mind and soul, with a special accent on a every detail. The last day of my stay was terribly sick and had a fever. The owner made me a chicken soup from haven and was ready for the trip. A huge THANKS for everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming B&B.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfully welcoming hosts, Marcia and Ken, made our stay amazing. Beautiful B&B in prime tourist area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place has potential, but......

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fireplace started in the middle of the night all by itself. Woke us up. Cob webs in room. Place could use a bit sprucing up. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Owners very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Inn, wonderful Hosts, wonderful everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for the western MA area

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were just getting away for a few days. Federal House Inn is very convenient to Stockbridge MA. The owners Marsha & Ken were very accommodating and nice about everything - room choice - directions - local tips etc. The breakfast was gourmet a significant cut above standard. Definitely recommended !
5 out of 5
by Priscilla

Delightful bed and breakfast in the Berkshires.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The gourmet breakfasts were not only delightful, but also unbelievably attractively served, with lovely garnishes which not only offered taste appeal but also visual appeal. Outstanding. The linens were of a very fine quality--sheets close to a "600" guage. Many interesting pieces of furniture and artifacts of the era of the Federal House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holderness NH

Centrally located For most activities in the regio

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was a wonderful experience The owners were gracious ,accommodating and friendly I was as comfortable as I would be at home I would recommend this bed and breakfast to my family and friends It was one roof the best experiences that I have ever had when travelling.