Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marblehead

Lovely Inn

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: There was nothing that we did not like.
Cons: There was nothing that needed to be improved. The host and hostess are doing an outstanding job.
Location: Conveniently located to Tanglewood, Stockbridge, Norman Rockwell and Outlets. Perfect location right in the middle.
We had a lovely stay in this truly special establishment. The rooms were spotless with top grade linens and everything you could possibly want including waffle weave bathrobes. The breakfast was outstanding (5Star). We highly recommend this Inn. The Innkeepers were friendly and demonstrated the utmost in hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional comfort and food.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Owners were so accommodating and thoughtful. Beds were amazingly comfortable. Breakfast was a culinary feast.
5 out of 5
by jane

Fabulous experience!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Last week I was snowbound at the Federal House for 2 nights--and what a place to be snowbound! The Inn is more than a bed breakfast--it is a place full of warmth, elegance and charm. Health delicious food, artfully presented? Check. Supremely comfortable rooms, beautifully decorated? Check. Warm, gracious, welcoming hosts? Check. I thought I'd spend most of the time reading, but every time I looked around--inside or outside--I found something beautiful to look at. Of course all of this is due to Marcia and Ken who have created such a wonderful place. I've stayed in many places over the years, but the Federal House has everything you could want, plus a magical quality that makes it very special and unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyannis, MA

Welcoming...Feels like you are coming home!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
My sister and I were on a girls weekend. Marcia & Ken are the most generous, kind hosts you could ever imagine. They anticipated every need. The rooms were beautiful. The beds were heavenly. I slept like I was a kid with not a care in the world. The breakfast was elaborate and elegant. The ambience could not have been nicer. We will be returning again and again.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Charming Inn with feel of family home.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Warm and friendly, this old home was comfortable, clean and guest-friendly. Breakfasts were elegant and endless, and we felt very well cared for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly and cozy B&B, great food, hospitality.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Marsha and Ken are new innkeepers, but have figured it out quickly. Really nice experience, starting with a quick tour, a clean and pleasant room, access to a stocked guest fridge with water, beer, and soda (yes, beer), 5pm wine and cheese, cozy sitting/reading areas, and delicious 3-4 course breakfast. 15 minutes from Great Barrington restaurants/movies. Would certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best place with the best people in the world!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended! Perfect spa for your body, mind and soul, with a special accent on a every detail. The last day of my stay was terribly sick and had a fever. The owner made me a chicken soup from haven and was ready for the trip. A huge THANKS for everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming B&B.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfully welcoming hosts, Marcia and Ken, made our stay amazing. Beautiful B&B in prime tourist area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place has potential, but......

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fireplace started in the middle of the night all by itself. Woke us up. Cob webs in room. Place could use a bit sprucing up. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Owners very nice.