Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Loved the breakfasts, the music in the evening and the short walk to town We will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Nice b&b right downtown

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The owners & staff were great. They made us feel very comfortable. They have done a great job upgrading this former summer house without losing that historic feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab B and B

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just wonderful. I keepers were amazing.
5 out of 5
by Daniel F from Southampton NY

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Iconic B&B in the heart of the Berkshires! 5 minutes from Tangelwood and Norman Rockwell Museum.Attentive hosts, cozy bar and lounge with entertainment on weekend! Nice breakfast and exquisite dinner served in onsite restaurant !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 19, 2015
Cons: The innkeepers
The Inn was lovely. Room small but charming. Location and surrounding area great! The innkeepers were snooty. Not expected if they want people to recommend and return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely Inn

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Great bed, linens and breakfast. Lovely grounds.
Cons: Staff could be less intrusive.
Location: Lenox, Tanglewood, yoga, Canyon Ranch spa. Great theatre, dance and music. Good food.
Beautiful inn, great location and delicious breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic weekend for two

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Room and bar - were exceptional
Cons: Dinner and breakfast need to be more in line with the price being paid for them. Unacceptable
Awesome residence - room was wonderful (5 stars) even with the tacky electric fireplace. Really found that to be cheesy in a well decorated room. Could spend a few more dollars for a better looking fireplace. Meals were a disappointment - especially the breakfast. For the price, a more home cooked option is expected and not cheese; toast; granola; and so reheated frozen cheese selection. Even the Sunday breakfast was a disappointment - you can't cook eggs and leave them over a warmer. Was definitely expecting a cooked to order egg or pancake option and that was lacking. Dining also wasn't up to par for the price. For convenience sake it's acceptable but the price should reflect that. Would definitely not recommend eating there and enjoying the other dining options Lenox has to offer. The Bar and Barmaid were very welcoming and enormous selection - 5 stars for that.
5 out of 5
by Laura L from Atkinson, NH


Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Best place we have stayed at ever!!! Gorgeous! Great staff who make you feel right at home.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Woodbridge, CT

A Nice Treat

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay at this beautiful inn. The hosts were very accommodating about my lactose intolerance and made 3 different kinds of non-dairy drinks available to me--any one of those would have been fine. They offered live music in their sitting room on Saturday night which was delightful. The restaurant food was enjoyable, too.