Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and Clean as a whistle

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff was so friendly and accommodating. beautiful breakfast room and Great ,free breakfast. Rooms clean and not outdated. enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hartford,ct

Just loved it

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Rooms were cleaned & well stocked , breakfast was fresh & delicious & staff at the front desk was just wonderful. Excited for our next stay !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, QC

Vraiment excellent!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Cet hôtel représente ce que Hampton Inn symbolise: qualité, propreté et courtoisie.
Cons: Pour la chaîne Hampton Inn en général, les oreillers trop mous. Pour celui de Lenox, le mot déplu est trop fort, mais l'assise du bain était défectueux. Résultat: un bain bruyant sous les pieds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Like new/immaculate
Cons: nothing
It was the efforts of the front desk to bring hot coffee to the dining as that what was there was because of a low occupancy that morning. They also brought fresh cream. They were entirely polite & friendly. This left me with a great impression.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Cons: Breakfast. Canned fruit and microwaved potatoes!!!!
No comments here see below. Decline to add more. Decline to add more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Staff was welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. Room was lovely and very clean. Would stay here again anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Connecticut

We would stay here again.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was set back from the road and very quiet. The rooms were clean and modern.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was perfect for reaching many attractions in the Berkshires, such as the Norman Rockwell Museum.
Check-in was a breeze. Complimentary coffee and cookies awaited. A few minutes after check-in, the receptionist phoned to see if the room was satisfactory. Breakfast featured a wide variety of choices from cereals and breads to hard-boiled and scrambled eggs. Discount tickets were offered to local attractions. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: The coffee!
Location: Lenox is nearby with its great restaurants and of course, Tanglewood
Very comfortable. Though located on a rather busy road, it's in a quiet area and there is a large pond (small lake?) out back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capital District NY

Great hotel, a bit overpriced and a bit isolated

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything, as far as the hotel, standing alone, was concerned
Cons: Seemed overpriced compared to other Hamptons or similar hotels we have stayed in over the years
Location: Location is on (somewhat) busy highway. Nothing within walking distance. At least a short drive to limited choice of retail and restaurants
Overall, a good experience. A bit overpriced when compared to other similar large chain hotels. Also, not overly convenient to get (walk or very short drive) to get to retail, restaurants, etc. 10 minutes to Lenox (where we wanted to visit) but few other comparable hotels closer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and reasonable

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: i thought the care about details was outstanding, e.g., the generous bars of soap and, especially pleasant, the cloth hand towels in lobby bathroom.
We enjoyed our stay Coffee and cookies were a nice welcome. The room was comfortable and attractive.