Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Inn. Warm, Friendly, Inviting

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great get away. Locations was warm, festive, clean, spacious, walking distance to center of Lenox. Extremely welcoming and relaxing. I love this type of venue. I would recommend to anyone and I would definitely go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It was fair. The accommodations were dated and the room was cramped. I felt it was very overpriced. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Stan, Hotel Management
Thank you for this feedback. You took our "mini-suite" which consists of two small bedrooms and a bath for the price of a single room. It should be expected that each bedroom would be small, and the photos bear that out. The home was built in 1897, and as updated as it is (our TripAdvisor score is 5/5 over 900 reviews), it is still an older house, compared to a new construction hotel. And had you checked rates you would find our inn is priced in the middle of the pack in Lenox. So although all reviews are legitimate and welcomed, a context must be placed over this review. And why "anonymous?"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

3 Days in Lenox

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I've never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, so I really have nothing to compare the Hampton Terrace to. But, that being said, I thought this place was amazing. Stan is an amazing host. This 120 year old home was in great shape and the rooms were lovely. I would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

The perfect Berkshire Inn experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Impressive property - we stayed in the main house which had character and comfort. Hosts were great and easy walk to many excellent restaurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Historic houses, Rockwell museum, bike trail, great restaurants, hiking, kayaking, views.
Loved this property and Lenox. Perfect position for getting around the Berkshires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern NH

They Leave Nothing to Chance

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Tanglewood.
Absolutely first class. The host and hostess are truly that: they are totally at your service. Our room was impeccably appointed. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of selections; enough to satisfy any taste. We must return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect for all striking points (Tangelwood, Jacobs Pillow etc). Hotel mattress poor, pool lovely, breakfast meet needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
This is a positive review with a low score. We are glad this guest appreciated our location and pool. Mattresses, however, are a personal preference. We use Sealy Posturepedic Plush mattresses. Of course, we would not know if a mattress is worn, so we do rely on guest feedback. I asked the next two couples who stayed in this room their opinion about the mattress, and both liked it. One said they had commented to each other how comfortable it was. Therefore we have to conclude that this guest prefers a certain type of mattress, and we want to correct the impression that we do not stay on top of something important like mattress quality. Additionally, we have some bed boards available. If asked, I could have probably been able to help, and avoid this review.
5 out of 5
by Michael from New York

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Charming bed and breakfast in historic home. Close to town, with plenty of restaurants, and within an easy drive of all major attractions in the Berkshires. Enjoyed having a wood fireplace in our room. Owner went the extra mile to make sure guests were happy. Felt more personalized than a chain hotel and would most likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Michele from Pleasant Valley, NY

Wonderful Service

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely B&B, and the owners were caring and genuine. Every detail of our stay was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Stan, Hotel Management
Thank you for such great feedback. We are "caring and genuine" because this is our home and business...and we sincerely want everyone to have the best experience possible. We live here on the property, and we are always accessible in order to guarantee an "excellent "stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place in the Berkshires

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I loved this place. Perfect location right to the quaint downtown area. Would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Stan, Hotel Management
"Loved this place" is what we want to hear. We agree, that our location to all of the restaurants, shops and activities in town (walking distance), is a real plus.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Stan, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect score, Peter!