Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very comfy beds and room Central to mass moca and town center shops Reasonable price for facilities including indoor pool gym restaurant laundry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort of room. Nice restaurant
Cons: More menu selections in restaurant
Location: Williams college.
Room was clean. Loved the restaurant on site. Menu is small but food is fresh, well-made and prices certainly reasonable. All staff very friendly. Beds and pillows comfortable. Location convenient. Shopping nearby. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Yvonne W, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you enjoyed the comforts of our facility as well as the delicious menu in the Richmond Grille. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's a Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Just what you would expect. Good breakfast but the prepayment doesn't really cover it. That is a bit misleading. Room is fine if a bit shabby. Easy walk to MassMOCA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Yvonne W, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. The breakfast voucher covers $20 for breakfast meal but it does not include gratuity. i apologize if that was not made clear during check in. we do hope that you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pillows were like mountains.....could not sleep

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was nice. Easy location and parking
Cons: Pillows!
Th e hotel would have been good if we could have slept! They should.have normal pillows instead of the photo op ones that were there. We asked if there were normal ones to be had. No luck! And I was told I could not get a receipt at checkout because we booked thru expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Yvonne W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I do apologize if you found sleep to be difficult during your stay. we have soft and firm pillows (two of each) on all of our beds. We also have feather and neck pillows available upon request. I'm deeply sorry if none of those were to your liking. Your reservation was paid through Expedia so the hotel would not have any billing information for those charges. We only take a credit card for any incidentals you may incur at check in. Again I do apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Good service clean rooms friendly staff I will recommend this fine and upstanding hotel to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Yvonne W, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to hosting you and your friends in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Respectable price. Large rooms. Excellent, large breakfast. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Yvonne W, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice hotel. Nice restaurant in the lobby.Room was clean and beds very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Nice Downtown
Hotel is nice,room very clean,Staff very helpful.But its would be great if they would give breakfast.Restaurant in the Hotel very overprize i mean for North Adams its overprize.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, VT

Hotel could've been great

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Upon walking into our room, there was an overwhelming odor..the prior guest had to have vomited somewhere in the main room, the stench was overwhelming. Reported it to the front desk, they apologized and sent someone up to deodorize the room while we were at dinner. The hotel was fully booked and changing rooms was not an option. Room still smelled after being deodorized. Unpleasant stay, luckily it was just for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK

a great find..great value if you have kids

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: impressed
Cons: -
Location: Museum of modern art in N.Adams.White water rafting at Crab Apple rafting 1/2hr away. Art gallery/museum/theatre in Williamstown 10 mins down the rd.
The mountain road to North Adams is a gem..Good size double queen room when you get there-great views-food well cooked and good sized portions..kids ate for free more or less.. staff super helpful and friendly- even gave us free tickets to the local baseball..the local arts scene is awesome- go visit the museum of modern arts.. the children room is one of the most impactful and uplifting art we have seen as a family in a long time.. Inspiring.. great stay..