Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unwind

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great place to relax and plan days trips. Great restaurant around the corner.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Just ok

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient. The room was recently updated.
Cons: My big complaint was the linens. Not comfortable, probably polyester. I have a sensitivity and had to sleep with clothes on.
Location: Mass Moca, the Clark Institute for museums and arts. Had a very good meal at a restaurant named Public.
This review is based partly on the price and value. We stayed on a weekend in which there was apparently a local sports event, and the prices were significantly jacked up. For the price we paid I expect a higher level of comfort and service The facility is showing its age but well maintained. Only one elevator worked all weekend which was a pain. The pool is in the basement and rather dark, but, again, well maintained. Overall the staff was competent and pleasant. The layout of the lobby is confusing, with doors all over the place that don't pertain to guest services. I had to hunt around to find the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The heater in the room was so LOUD!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 30, 2017
A bit overpriced, but options are thin in this area.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very convenient location. Close to MassMOCA and several downtown restaurants. Clean, spacious room. Pool/hot tub/sauna are great amenity. Elevators are slow (not a big deal for us). Shower water was lukewarm. Hot water supply not working properly.
5 out of 5
by Sherilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large and clean, but the mattress was very soft and the other furniture was quite uncomfortable. I had to do some work at the desk and could not sit in the desk chair for more than ten minutes. The pool area, complete with hot tub and sauna, was a selling point for me. Unfortunately, it closes at 10pm, leaving us unable to use it when coming back at the end of a long day in cold weather. The staff were the high point -- friendly even while working a holiday weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review We do hope you will visit with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very comfy beds and room Central to mass moca and town center shops Reasonable price for facilities including indoor pool gym restaurant laundry