Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Excellent value for the money

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Quiet location. Non-smoking.
Cons: A/C going off and on all night
Location: Lots to do nearby. We only stayed one night to go to dinner nearby in North Adams.
Looks like new owner/manager. We had a room in an adjoining building away from the motel. The room was large. It had everything we needed, (TV, Micro, refrigerator, A/C ).. The owner was very, nice. It had an outside pool. We did not have breakfast there. I would recommend the place to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room smelled very smoky. Towel in window used to block light with blinds covering it. No bulb in table lamp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area to stay in.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Room was big and very comfortable. Had enough outlets to charge phones. Pool area and patio was wonderful. Very nice continental breakfast.
Location: Very convenient to restaurants and shops and outdoor activities.
Heading home and staying overnight. Nice area to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Howard Johnson's of the past.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Old and smelly Wouldn't go back. Not particularly clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better choices in the Williamstown area

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly although I wish I would have gotten a break since I didn't stay the second night
staff was very helpful but the hotel was run down and in need of a facelift
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Horrible service, dirty, poorly kept

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Staff and management do not.understand English so communication was beyond difficult. Stayed with years ago (there were different owners and loved it) requested crib with room reservation which they told me I had to pay $25 a night for, this was an undisclosed fee (would've packed pack and play if I knew). They then attempted to charge an additional $10 a night for my 16 yr old son although website said free under 17. 1st (nonsmoking room smelled like stale cigarette smoke and must) moved to another room which was still very musty and had a foul odor but not as bad. Requiring another room became such a hassle we settled for this one (I have an asthmatic 6 month old). The room had filthy walls, and doors, severely scraped furniture, mirror in bathroom was missing (previously broken and removed). They left a toilet brush on the sink next to my son's toothbrush and refused to compensate at all. It was 89 degrees in lobby for continental breakfast (turned on window ac as soon as realizing it was available). Outdoor Pool area is a beautiful setting but very poorly kept and foggy water. Emptying garbage by using a riteaide cart and pushing to dumpster (about 20 feet from pool); there was a black bear and 3 bear cubs in the dumbster and Staff had no concern for safety. The new owners have truly allowed the place to become a dump, very unfortunate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty noisy hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The room is close to Main Street. You can always hear loud traffic, the room wall is not sound prove, you can hear the next door guests snoring, the bedding is very old, not clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Gross

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location
The amount of dust and dirt behind the room door was revealing. For a non-smoking room the smell was discussing. bed sheets and covers where minimal and very low quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms in disrepair

Posted May 16, 2016
Cons: The rooms are in disrepair. The hotel needs to be completely refurbished.
We think the first room we were given might not have been cleaned between guests. We found hair on the toilet seat. The cover on the bed was stained with an unknown substance. We were prepared to ignore these issues (and sleep without the bed cover), but a very large stain was visible on the sheets after pulling back the cover—a stain that could not be missed by cleaning staff, so was either ignored or never discovered because nobody changed the sheets. At this point we requested a different room. The sheets in the new room had no visible stains, but they were too small for the bed. The bottom sheet (which was not fitted) extended maybe two inches over the edge of the mattress, so the side of the mattress was bare. We slept in the center of the bed so that the sheet wouldn't shift leaving us sleeping on bare mattress. More disturbing than the sheets, we discovered in the morning that the battery in the smoke detector had been removed, rendering that inoperable. Other issues include BBs from a BB gun lodged in the ceiling above the bed, loose floor tiles in the bathroom, visible mold in the bathroom, stained upholstered furniture, fraying rugs, scuffed and stained walls. The only positive thing to be said for this hotel is that the front desk staff quickly gave us a new room when we requested it (maybe because such requests are common); unfortunately, the condition of the hotel is such that a new room could not address the issues we saw.
1 out of 5
by Margaret from Pottersville,NY

Should have driven the three hours and stayed home

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
the attitude of the desk staff was rude.The tiolet was cracked and glued poorly,the sheets were stained,the outlet covers were off or cracked,the lamp on dresser did not work,the phone did not have a dial tone,the carpet was dirty,the under side of the beds was filthy,mold in the bathroom,the final straw was a scurrying squirl or rat behind dresser.A big hole in the wall that looked like the staff was aware but did nothing to patch the hole...Needless to say we will never go there again.Also shared this with the college so they don't recomend it to other families.I am so glad to be home.I left a list with the desk at check out of items that needed attention.