Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm room. Comfortable bed.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Price
I am a no frills consumer. Price is key. Heat in room worked. Restroom facilities were adequate. Bed was comfortable. Left too early to check out breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old, outdated Hotel that smells bad.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We liked nothing about this hotel and we will NOT be staying there again.
Cons: The room smelled old. There were several bugs on the ceiling. The sheets on the bed looked old and worn. The free breakfast was very limited. The waffle machine didn't work properly. Overall it was very disappointing.
Location: It is near Williams College so visiting the school was the reason for our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley, CA

Don't bother

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The temperature was in the high 30's. The air conditioning wasn't working and the mattress was a joke. You could feel all of the springs in the mattress. There was a Continental breakfast which was the worst I have ever had. The coffee taste like they had used the coffee grounds twice. My suggestion is do t bother coming here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We stayed to be close to Mass MOCA. it was very over priced. It was nice to have breakfast, but the bed was uncomfortable and didn't feel clean. I don't recommend this hotel and I wish I had seen more negative reviews because I wouldn't have stayed there had I known.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It's closeness to Mass MoCA.
Cons: If it was completely refurbished, variety, beds wallpaper etc etc
We went during a music festival at Mass Moca nearby, so they may have jacked up the prices, This was a $75 a night hotel, NOT a $200 a night hotel ( which is what they charged ). Extremely poorly appointed motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Excellent value for the money

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Quiet location. Non-smoking.
Cons: A/C going off and on all night
Location: Lots to do nearby. We only stayed one night to go to dinner nearby in North Adams.
Looks like new owner/manager. We had a room in an adjoining building away from the motel. The room was large. It had everything we needed, (TV, Micro, refrigerator, A/C ).. The owner was very, nice. It had an outside pool. We did not have breakfast there. I would recommend the place to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Hastin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your precious time for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Howard Johnson in Williamstown, MA.We feel proud to serve our guests as our best, even our goal is to accommodate all of our guests and make them feel a wonderful stay with us. Once again thank you for giving us opportunity to accommodate you with better immunities and make you feel a memorable stay with us. Hope we will see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room smelled very smoky. Towel in window used to block light with blinds covering it. No bulb in table lamp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area to stay in.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Room was big and very comfortable. Had enough outlets to charge phones. Pool area and patio was wonderful. Very nice continental breakfast.
Location: Very convenient to restaurants and shops and outdoor activities.
Heading home and staying overnight. Nice area to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Howard Johnson's of the past.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Old and smelly Wouldn't go back. Not particularly clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better choices in the Williamstown area

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly although I wish I would have gotten a break since I didn't stay the second night
staff was very helpful but the hotel was run down and in need of a facelift