Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The facility here is fairly good. We got everything we need in this hotel though the room looks small. The owner is very friendly and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Warm early winter welcome

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Close to the road; easy to identify and conveniently close to Pittsfield.
Cons: It was fine.
As a late arrival, I was courteously greeted and the way pointed to my room. While not luxurious, everything was more than adequate and a welcome respite after a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad for what you pay for.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Downtown Pittsfield is 7 minutes away.
Close to downtown Pittsfield, room was clean. Cleaning people would come every day and clean the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenox, MA

Lenox Inn

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Room.
Location: Restaurants and a mall walking distance from the Lenox Inn. I do not drive.
The Inn was small. The room and bathroom were very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE, MA

Bad service

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Day 1 clean room, old but clean bathroom with paper thin towels, comfortable bed. Loud guests kept everyone awake until another guest yelled. Significant road noise. Came back late for night 2 to an unmade bed and no clean towels. I rented 3 rooms and none of them were refreshed for our 2nd night.. Asked in the AM and was told by the staff 'I got here late, the owner left and I didn't get to all the rooms yesterday' and then she shrugged her shoulders and walked away. So rude and not acceptable service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick something else

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Didn't care for it. Place is old and worn out. Floor slooped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, New Hampshire

Location in Berkshires Good!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, price and pool.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast during the week would be welcome. And a quieter air-conditioner, if possible.
Location: We go to Tanglewood, Shakespeare and Co in Lenox, and Jacob's Pillow in Beckett, and, often, to theater in Pittsfield and museum in Stockbridge.
We were pleased to find an affordable, clean, pleasant room near the Berkshire activities we enjoy. Because it was very hot, we enjoyed using the pool each day we were there. The availability of hot coffee each morning was a plus, and having a refrigerator in the room was valuable for our picnic planning.The airconditioner worked well, though it is a bit noisy. The TV worked well, too, and we took advantage of that late at night. Nearness to Pittsfield, Lenox and Lee are big plusses, and the moderate mid-week rates in July are welcome. We will return here next summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Y C N Y (go)U S A

Good Return for the Price

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I needed someplace for a couple overnights. This is run (and I presume owned) by a couple, and is of the Motel design with no central lobby or corridors. It is not a large complex. All rooms are easily accessible on the ground floor with parking directly in front of your room. The swimming pool, which I did not use, is around the back. The King size bed was of good quality, and the wall mounted TV is of a good size (40"?) and has a good cable line up. A small refrigerator is included. While it simply sits on the floor, it is still there for use, which I appreciated. A mid-upscale sports bar with reasonable prices for good 'American' food and drink is a short ( less than 5 minute)walk from the property. It was always full with local customers, which to me is a good indication of the quality of their experience. When I find myself returning to the Lenox area I will definitely look to book there again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Barrington, MA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This hotel was clean, quiet, and well located. Nothing extravagant but if you need somewhere to stay that's clean, comfortable, and affordable with no extra amenities, it does the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to street and to the store. Convenience ,

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: fit my need
Location: to the camp site nearby
It is suiting my need. Just close to the place that need to go daily early morning and have a stay at night. Though it is close to street, but is quiet. And may not suit for like my case. But since it is close to the street, easily to travel around. And there are basic store needed by. S&S, CVS, Marshall. So can get whatever things needed.