Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Why pay more...especially if you're not using much

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: ability to adjust the heat was not evident
Hotel staff were very pleasant and the room was cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel, good price.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This was a good hotel clean, quiet and close to stores and restaurants. It's not a Hilton but I'm not an elegant man myself I'm just your average business man that needed a quiet and safe place to rest for the night. The staff was nice and friendly everything was great except for one thing. No coffee maker. I usually eat a glazed donut with a cup of coffee at night but this night I didn't, no big deal nobody lost any sleep over this. Good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
If you are looking for an inexpensive hotel near Jiminy Peak this is it! It's no frills, like no shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom, but it was clean and warm. Bathrooms are recently remodeled and are clean. Would be more comfortable if there were queen size beds as they are only double beds, but all in all not bad for the price.
2 out of 5
by Angel

MOLD IN SHOWER

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
On the last day we stayed here we noticed black mold in the bathroom as well as ceiling issues. Black mold is a major health issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wrest here and travel to Mt.Greylock

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Mt.Greylock was beautiful w snow and the hotel room was clean and cozy for cheap price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

acceptable for a night or two....clean bathroom

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: plenty bathroom towels
Cons: floor cleaning around furniture; heat controls (too hot)
Location: convenient
some strange people around and external noise in night from dustbin lid banging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The facility here is fairly good. We got everything we need in this hotel though the room looks small. The owner is very friendly and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Warm early winter welcome

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Close to the road; easy to identify and conveniently close to Pittsfield.
Cons: It was fine.
As a late arrival, I was courteously greeted and the way pointed to my room. While not luxurious, everything was more than adequate and a welcome respite after a long drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad for what you pay for.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Downtown Pittsfield is 7 minutes away.
Close to downtown Pittsfield, room was clean. Cleaning people would come every day and clean the room.