Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mary pop

easy to find from the Mass pike

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Orbitz
It was clean, quiet, and easy to find. We were in a separate building from the main hotel with our own parking area, but this was great and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GM from NJ

Fine for what it is

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is not the Ritz but for a roadside motor inn, it's fine. They were good enough to accommodate our request to get in the room an hour early, so we could dress for a wedding we were attending. Rooms are generous size, with flat screen TV's (but could have used a channel guide). There was that funky, musty smell when you first open the door but other than that, the room was neat and clean and the king size bed was quite comfortable. No easy chair or small sofa, just a small table and two chairs. Bathroom is small but more bothersome was the hot water in the shower didn't get nearly hot enough for me. I suspect that's by design. Breakfast was modest, to say the least - just a few Pop Tart sort of package items, along with coffee/tea. Location is good - just off the Mass Pike and about a mile from downtown Lee, Ma - a lovely little town. Though on a main road, it was quiet and you don't hear road noise....except for the tour bus that idled outside my room from 7 to 7:30AM! YO! Ever heard of greenhouse gases?! Being foliage season in western Mass, rates were about double what you might expect to pay for a place like this but that's true all through the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Minneapolis

Close to all we wanted to see

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stayed here for a friends wedding. Nice location. Rooms are basic but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ca.

Comfortable, no frills, good location.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: There are a wide range of things to do in the Berkshires, esp. for my tastes (art museums, good architecture, hiking etc.)
The hotel is comfortable but definitely no frills. The Continental breakfast is meagre - coffee, wheat bread, prepackaged cheese and fruit pastries. The room was small and offers no closet or refrigerator but there is a coffee machine. The bed was very comfortable. The room has a window that can be opened for fresh air which is a big plus for me. The maid service is very efficient and is even provided on Sunday. The cost of the hotel , $171 per night,seems high to me for the range of services provided, but I have not stayed in the Berkshires before in the High Season, so I can't offer an informed comment on this. The main advantage to this hotel is its location, right by the I-90 and Rt. 20 and it was easy to get from there to any place that I wanted to visit in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Wiscosin

Not good

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
I specifically asked for a non-smoking room as I have asthma but was given a very smoky and stale smelling room. The room also seemed shabby, but I didn't get too close a look since I couldn't be inside the room for more than a few seconds. We decided to find a different hotel but management was determined to hold us to the 3 day before stay cancellation requirement, meaning we would have to pay for the first night if we cancelled. I see now that this is a nice ploy for a subpar hotel to guarantee they get some payment. (Also completely unnecessary during high season). Thank you to hotels.com for intervening for us. We received a full refund and found a much better property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a basic facility with comforable beds.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the location and easy acerss to room and parking
unfortunately , we experienced a blackout from 1pm to 10pm one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd time Expedia has misrepresented a facility

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Expedia represented this motel as having a free breakfast. The "free" breakfast there was no more than coffee (no creamers), toast, and packaged muffins. Box spring was dirty. Many NYC motels that Expedia says has free parking have only limited parking. When we got to the last one we used a couple of months ago, my wife had to plead with the staff to give us a parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very close to downtown Lee

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Stayed in the "house" part of the hotel, not the actual original hotel.
Cons: Breakfast could be much better. They should offer pastries, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, etc. like other hotel chains.
Location: Excellent location to all major attractions. 5 minute walk to downtown Lee and very close driving distances to Jacob's Pillow, Outlets, etc.
Pilgrim Inn was a pleasant experience. We stayed in a room in the house which is part of the hotel. We kind of felt it was like a non-fancy B&B room. The room was clean and tidy upon arrival. I mentioned that I had allergies in the comment section when I booked the room; so I was pleasantly surprised to find an air purifier in my room. Breakfast was very scant albeit complimentary. We ended up at the Dunkin Donuts across the street. There is a Friendly's restaurant directly next door to the Pilgrim Inn and a wonderful quaint cafe across the street which serves both breakfast and lunch. Location of hotel was close to everything we wanted to see (Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival, Shrine of Divine Mercy, Berkshire Botanical Gardens, Norman Rockwell Museum, Lee Outlets). The weekend we stayed at the hotel, there was a craft fair on the Lee Town Common which was a BONUS for us! I would stay there again!