Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt hotel med sjæl charme.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Hyggeligt hotel med sjæl charme. Morgenmaden var ok. Gode restauranter i gåafstand fra Innen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I found the Rookwood Inn to be a very nice place to stay. It is close to downtown Lenox and I was able to walk to the shops as well as walk down beautiful tree-lined streets. Our inn-keeper, Amy, was very helpful and the breakfast and the afternoon refreshments were varied and very good. When in this area, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location: short walk to down town and not a bad stroll to Tanglewood
it is a b+b if you are looking for old charm then ok but I felt it was too old
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusettes

very nice in center of town

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great spot near Tanglewood. Breakfast was a little disappointing but the blueberry oatmeal pie was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was great and went out of their way to meet our needs. Served an excellent breakfast each morning with smiles and laughter.
Location: Located in the little town of Lenox , MA which is a charming New England city. You can walk to everything. Tanglewood and Stockbridge are close by.
WE had a great stay and are planning when we could go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Ideal location in Lenox and exceptional staff! Short stroll to town and restaurants and convenient to other points of interest.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from New York

Great Overnight Visit In Lenox

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Rookwood Inn. Amy was a wonderful host, so considerate and helpful. The location is great. The decor isn't modern, it's Victorian style, but everything is clean and tidy and well-maintained. Breakfast was delicious. It was a great overnight stay!
3 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast in New England

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very traditional New England guest house with one of the tastiest breakfasts I've had in the US. Very nice people but the whole place just not my kind of style. There are dogs in the house but there is no aroma only when down stairs this did this slightly irritate my wife's asthma.