Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was great and went out of their way to meet our needs. Served an excellent breakfast each morning with smiles and laughter.
Location: Located in the little town of Lenox , MA which is a charming New England city. You can walk to everything. Tanglewood and Stockbridge are close by.
WE had a great stay and are planning when we could go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Ideal location in Lenox and exceptional staff! Short stroll to town and restaurants and convenient to other points of interest.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from New York

Great Overnight Visit In Lenox

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Rookwood Inn. Amy was a wonderful host, so considerate and helpful. The location is great. The decor isn't modern, it's Victorian style, but everything is clean and tidy and well-maintained. Breakfast was delicious. It was a great overnight stay!
3 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast in New England

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very traditional New England guest house with one of the tastiest breakfasts I've had in the US. Very nice people but the whole place just not my kind of style. There are dogs in the house but there is no aroma only when down stairs this did this slightly irritate my wife's asthma.
3 out of 5
by Al L from Woodside

Really tiny rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Ok breakfast Too expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by KJMC from Houston

Great central Lenox location

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The room was small and a bit cluttered for our taste, but in character with the Victorian theme. The woner was very helpful and provided us early breakfast as we had to depart to catch a flight.
3 out of 5
by Patti

Tasty buffet breakfasts

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The food.
Cons: Clean up the porch and landscaping.
Location: Tanglewood is right down the road.
The best part of our stay was each tasty breakfast. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Our room was small but clean and pleasant. The porch could be cleaned up and some care taken with the flowers. They looked neglected.