Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No frills just a clean comfortable room. Refrigerator and microwave are in the room if needed as well as cable television.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Kiren , Hotel Management
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Volvería a hospedarme
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Kiren, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunset Inn

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
A conveniently located and basic motel. Clean and no frills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Kiren, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us
3 out of 5
by scott from charlton

basic but clean

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Basic motel. Basic beds. No breakfast. But clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Kiren, Hotel Management
I'm glad you found value in your stay
2 out of 5
by Marvin A from Manhasset NY

Berkshire Holiday ripoff!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was an adequate room with a clean comfortable bed and very overpriced for the room. Motel 8 is the same but 1/2 the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Kiren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. The staff works hard to keep the rooms very clean. I believe our rates are very competitive for this area and type of property. The Motel 8 you refer to is actually a Super8 and their rate for that day was $21 higher than my rate for a comparable room. Kiren Patel Manager Sunset Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nothing fancy--clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price.
Location: It's a beautiful area, so there's sightseeing, and there seemed to be a lot of cultural events taking place on a regular basis.
For a one-night stay, it was perfectly fine. Staff was courteous and let us check in a couple of hours early. If I had to stay in the area again, I'd go back there if it remains as inexpensive at the same quality of comfort and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Kiren Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us
1 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from NJ

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Owner is very friendly and helpful. Bathroom is cramped. Pool is nice. Room is overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Easy check-in and out. Convenient location and great value for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Kiren Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad your enjoyed your stay
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Sunset Inn is quite near the outlet malls, across the street are fast food joints and gas stations, Mass Pike entrance close too, its easy to find, easy to pay for, hospitable, clean and quiet. Its not new, or in any warn a romantic get away place, but rather a business trip kind of place. There is a pool, nobody used it. There are tennis courts and a park adjoining, and rooms are well back from busy road. In a pinch it'll do.