Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Highly recommend!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to. Close to restaurants. Lenox is a short drive to other sights.
Comfortable bed. Very clean. Nicest people. Great breakfast. I would highly recommend and will stay there anytime I am near Lenox.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Winter get away

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Antiqued and rustic while modern and up to date where needed.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Great location too. Lenox is such a great quaint town. We made trips to Stockbridge and Lee as well. Nice area to just relax and enjoy the beauty.
We stayed during the offseason just before Christmas and the buildings were mostly empty but that didn't bother us. We used our time to converse with the staff on so many topics and they seemed happy to have company. The breakfast was outstanding and because of the low volume of guests were prepared individually. The room was just what we wanted, some old time ambiance with a real working fireplace, canopy bed and a few modern conveniences where needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, excellently situated

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeepers were delightful! They staff was helpful, courteous, and informative. The breakfast was varied and ample. The common areas were comfortable, and the "bar" was a bonus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pefrect location and clean

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect. Had a great room, quiet and clean. Perfect location to downtown and activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice experience & great location.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted warmly by the inn keeper, Tim, and staff carried our bags to our room. The grounds out back were beautiful and the room (Grace) was very cozy. Had equally pleasant interactions with Tim the next morning while settling in for a delicious breakfast and we felt quite at home. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn was lovely. It was very clean and the location was perfect. The breakfast in the morning was abundant and delicious. The staff were so friendly and willing to answer any questions you might have. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic and Comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Friendly. Beautiful town. Beautiful nature. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok b&b

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Insulation from noise and wind. Bed quality
Location: Near restaurants, shops and historic homes.
Near town center and easy to get to. However, room was narrow and drafty and at times noisy. I could hear the neighbors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly owner and staff who made us feel at home. This was a last minute change from a chain hotel and we were glad we did it. The back patio by the fish pond and waterfall was very lovely.