Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok b&b

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Insulation from noise and wind. Bed quality
Location: Near restaurants, shops and historic homes.
Near town center and easy to get to. However, room was narrow and drafty and at times noisy. I could hear the neighbors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agreeable !!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Staff assistance . Help for luggage. Good breakfasts with variety. Delicious apple cider muffins!!!!!
Cons: Carpet in the room
Location: The Clark Museum in Williamstown . The Shakers Campus Dinner in Lee at CHEZ LOUIS-super French Cuisine restaurant. Make reservation is a must
Clean room and large enough for a two-day stay. Extra.....Hot lamp in the shower room. would go back if in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superlative breakfast, inferior room.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny room, tiny bathroom, Childs size bed.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from CT

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice 2 night stay. Staff was great and area beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast. Easy walk into town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Neck, NY

lovely breakfast area a short walk from town

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The innkeepers were friendly and helpful. I loved the outdoor sitting area with the pond and waterfall. Very peaceful and beautiful.
Location: The inn is a short walk to the town of Lenox. Nearby is Tanglewood and all of the other Berkshires attractions.
The inn is conveniently located a short walk from town. It has a beautiful area for breakfast and tea next to a koi pond with a waterfall. The innkeepers are warm and friendly. There are ample breakfast options and fresh baked goods offered throughout the day.
5 out of 5
by Nina from Dana Point

Berkshire weekend

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a long weekend to see a concert and enjoy the Berkshires.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with A+ service in historic area!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly courteous staff and very nice rooms at a great price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near a quaint historic town with great restaurant options on Church Street near the Inn.
Wonderful friendly service and very nice rooms. The breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Wayne

My New Favorite Inn

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Cornell Inn is first-rate in all respects. I arrived on Memorial Day and was shown a selection of possible rooms by the friendly and very hospitable innkeeper. He also directed me to a park down the road where I enjoyed a very pleasant walk/hike. The room was beautiful (how long has it been since I slept in a canopy bed?). The grounds are lovely, including three houses, a small waterfall and pond, and terrace on which breakfast can be taken. There is also a small house bar for wine or soda, along with coffee and snacks available in the dining room all day. Breakfast was first rate, with many great options. They are within walking distance to downtown Lenox, where dinner options abound. Enjoyed it so much that I booked a return visit before leaving!
5 out of 5
by Asha from Boston

Charming, Cozy Stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Really charming place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!