Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting close to town

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The inn was well situated and had a delicious breakfast buffet. The room was comfortable with a working fireplace and plenty of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Coconut Creek, Florida

Will stay there again.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts, beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anthony from London

Best of the Trip

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Cornell Inn for three nights on our fly-drive (from London) tour of New England. The Inn was very comfortable with most welcoming hosts, Nell and Tim. We were in the Main Building in ‘Abigail’. Though without a fridge, the room was large and extremely well-lit (a rarity in our experience). The bathroom was compact but not cramped. The breakfast display was most imaginative and well-presented. Altogether this was our best experience on our tour and we would recommend it wholeheartedly. Lenox itself is small but well-served with restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by barbara from Schenectady

Terrific Berkshire haven

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place with personalized service and lots of homemade goodies freshly made throughout my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Blaine, WA

Perfect comfort in a perfect inn

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We just returned home from a 3-week New England road trip. The Cornell Inn, particularly the breakfasts, was one of the highlights of the entire trip. As others have noted, the owners go out of their way to welcome and ensure the comfort of guests. The property is being constantly up-graded. Lenox is much less touristy than its neighbor, Stockbridge, so The Cornell Inn is the ideal place to stay in the Berkshires. My wife was delighted to find a Talbots shop in Lenox; I would go back for the cookies and breakfasts--and I'm not even a breakfast-eater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Welcoming B&B in lovely and convenient location.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Location: Location is ideal for exploring in Lenox, Williamstown and North Adams.
Tim, the owner/host, is terrific - warm , friendly and eager to have satisfied guests. The B&B setting is lovely. And the size of the Inn is just right. . .small enough to feel cozy; yet large enough to offer privacy. Great location and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkley, MI

great place

Posted Oct 21, 2015
We liked that we could walk into town for dinner. Our room was very nice, clean, comfortable and breakfast was great! Welcoming staff and owner. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location but noisy

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely B&B. Being next to main road, the room was quite noisy from traffic. Ask for a room in the rear of the house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inn, in the center of the Berkshires

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: IN the middle of the Berkshires, close to many sites and attractions from museums to hiking and boating. Great food in Lenox, less than a half mile a
I would absolutely go back here when I am next in the Berkshires. The hotel and staff, the location and even the breakfast is great. Lenox was just the right size town for u to use as our base. Could not have been happier.