Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel. Somewhat rundown. Staff helpful.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location was good, price was reasonable, and room was comfortable.
Room was comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre and service was very slow because there weren't staffers. Overall the place was a bit rundown,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

clean, well-kept but old-fashioned New England loo

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location: We went in summer (the hotel is a few minutes away from the Clark Institute) but it seems like this would also be a great place to stay in the winter.
Superb room with beautiful window seat. Nice grounds and garden in interior courtyard give a feeling of remoteness and isolation, even though the hotel is just off Main Street in Williamstown. Bad weather prevented us from using the outdoor seating at Gala's restaurant in the hotel, but the restaurant itself was outstanding for both dinner and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were so disappointed beyond

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: Clark Museum, Williamstown theater, seeing the gorgeous campus, hiking
We were so disappointed beyond, this hotel has not been remodeled in ages, the mattress was the lumpiest I've slept on, the tub was so low it would be tough to get into it for any person over 50, the room smelled and so on. I told the clerk in the morning and her reaction was, well, we're going to remodel. I would have thought she would have offered something to make the experience better. NEVER AGAIN THERE< EVER
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Shore MA

Hotel with nice amenities

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Complimentary coffee in the morning. Very nice rooms.
Cons: Some of the Front Desk staff might need retraining on how to be more approachable by customers.
Location: Close to different sites including Clarke museum etc
The room was excellent as were the amenities. Most of the staff was very pleasant. However on our departure date, the woman checking us out was not very kind. To put it another way, and to coin a phrase, one might have gotten the sense "her dog just died". But yes -the rest of the staff was pleasing. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Large rooms with comfortable beds. Looked and felt in place in Williamstown. Hotel was otherwise ordinary.
5 out of 5
by diane G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Iain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Philadelphia

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight between destinations. The place was clean and the bed comfortable. The general physical condition of the hotel is shabby (worn, scratched woodwork and furniture in public spaces; tired décor in the rooms; cracked and sagging paving outside). Its time for a more up-to-date redo. The location is not walking distance to anything, but a quick drive to restaurants in both North Adams and in Williamstown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Spacious room; free wifi.
Cons: Could use a total renovation.
Hotel was serviceable. Everything was just ok, nothing great, but we do appreciate having a clean place to crash when traveling. The place could use some updating, but it was generally fine.