Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

clean and friendly

Posted Sep 18, 2016
this is your very basic motel, but very clean and well maintained, with nice owners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and good for the money.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
If you looking for a place to sleep, this is the place...I would use it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel ... close to main street

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: bathroom needs to be sprayed with vinegar and something to remove the peculiar smell.
Location: nice restaurant nearby. we went to Panda Chinese Restaurant, very tasty food.
close to main street, restaurants and Tanglewood where we saw the Boston Symphony Orchestra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and inviting stay for Tanglewood

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The couple who run the place were so nice, and run a tight ship. The place was very clean, had no problems with services
Cons: I have no complaints, for the price it was more than I could have asked for
Location: We went to Mount Greylock nearby, lots of hiking in the area. We went specifically for Tanglewood
We had an incredible time in the area and it was made complete by a simple and inviting stay at the Wagon Wheel. I had looked around for somewhere pleasant and inexpensive, and this place was the only one where the reviews were somewhat good, so I figured what the hell. Turns out I had made the right decision. The couple who run the place were extremely friendly and very helpful. The rooms were comfortable and had a mini fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, etc. I'm not sure when we're heading back, probably next year for Tanglewood, but when we do, we're heading back to the Wagon Wheel. Though they were so nice that I will be calling directly to book next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I stayed at this motel more than a decade earlier. It's still OK, but the experience was not as good as I remembered the last time around. The room was smaller, shower more rudimentary. It's possible that better rooms had already been booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

A great budget hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Very reasonably priced for this area.
Cons: It's fine as it is. As I said, we've been here twice and would return again.
Location: Everything you would want to do is a drive only minutes away (such as Lee, Lenox, Stockbridge). It's a short drive to The Mount for Edith Wharton fan
This is our second stay at the Wagon Wheel and we would return again. You can't beat the price for the location. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The Wagon Wheel is a short drive from everything and there is a supermarket (in fact 2 supermarkets) across the street.
2 out of 5
by Barbara from Long Beach, NY

Very basic motel for Overnight

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very basic, with wall insert air conditioner. OK for just sleeping overnight, but could have been cheaper price, since it was not a very nicely furnished room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chet from Boston

A great value, very convenient to Lenox

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Greetly warmly by the owners. They did everything to make us feel welcomed. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Especially appreciate the rate, and no minimum night stay which kept us away from some other spots, since we only needed one night. It's a good place to stay if you are taking in a show at Tanglewood the next day. (Be sure to park at Lions Gate at Tanglewood for the quickest way back to the Pike, you'll bypass Lenox on the way out.) Overall we definitely would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels