Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Great location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds.
Location: Great old church next door. Also want to the MA Audubon reserve - great trails and scenery.
A lovely B&B with great antiques. Our room was small but we did book at the last minute. Easy walk to the town for shopping and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Quaint B&B steeped in old world charm.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: It's unique old world (Victorian) ambience.
Location: Hotel very centrally located and a walk to the town centre. Nice restaurants and wine bars. The arts (theatre and music). And beautiful countryside.
This was a quaint B&B steeped in olde world charm. A unique experience these days. The staff were very helpful and informative on this beautiful town and what was on offer particularly in the arts, fine dining and the history of the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The grounds are beautiful.
Cons: I selected my room because I wanted to keep my expenses on the low side, but the room/bathroom is the size of a shoebox--too small for what I paid.
Location: Location is fantastic.
Overpaid for what I received. Room was musty and built for a midget.
4 out of 5
by Martha

C&M in Lenox

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Two-night visit to Lenox and surroundings. Lovely Inn with very nice hosts. Will go back
5 out of 5
by mehmet from Turkiye

Mujemmel ev sahibi

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nefis bir evsahiigi. Richard'a cok tesekkurler
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Horror Movie Set

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The sheets were clean.
Cons: Check in, check out, generally inhospitable atmosphere.
Location: B&B is in the Berkshires. It's near Tanglewood, Edith Wharton's home and the Norman Rockwell museum. Lot of fall festivals.
When I arrived, the front door was stuck closed. I went to a side entrance and rang the bell. The person who answered lectured me about the fact that I was at the wrong door. Told him the front door was locked. He opened it and told me it hadn't been locked. It hadn't but it was stuck. The atmosphere was sort of Psycho retro with dusty, musty 19th century furnishings and weird piano music playing in the background. There was no one at the "desk" either when I arrived or when I left. The deadbolt on the bedroom door was difficult to open and to lock. It didn't lock at all from the inside. But there was some kind of old fashioned door lock that did work. The array of extension cords was scary. The bathroom wasn't clean. There was no wastebasket. And no hot water in the shower. On the upside, the sheets were clean and the mattress was comfortable. They served breakfast but I skipped it. It wasn't clear what the process was. And there didn't seem to be anyone to ask. I wouldn't go back and I wouldn't recommend it. I've never before stayed at a B&B that was so utterly inhospitable.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Kingston, Ontario

Think a decanter of sherry on a silver tray ...

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay in this beautifully decorated and furnished period home. The original owner was a 19th century railroad baron and uncle of the artist James Whistler. Everything in the lower rooms -- the dining room, the parlour, the library and drawing room and even the games room, is authentic and delightful, as are the expansive grounds. The hosts were gracious and congenial and only too happy to share the stories of their historic home. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOSTON


Posted Sep 28, 2015
Location: Quiet side street with beautiful foliage near the center of Lenox, MA
Large comfortable public rooms, library, parlor, breakfast room all add to the opulent experience. The grounds are extensive and the surrounding areas are very pleasant. The hosts were friendly and very interesting, providing a welcoming atmosphere for all the guests. I can enthusiastically recommend Whistler's Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our entertainment destination.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to our intended venue.
Location: Restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by michelle from New York

I love this Inn

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the inn. Situated down hill from a white steepled church walking distance to comercial area of Lenox. Beautifully furnished with many period pieces. The propriators Joan and Richard were warm and welcoming and related the history of the house over a terrific breakfast. Lots of good company too over breakfast with other guests.