Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Lovely old inn

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Charming. Good sized room well decorated. Owners interesting and interested. Beautiful garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel in the area

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Online
Cons: Their BB.
Location: Tanglewood Concert
Our Apt is very comfortable and near Tanglewood Concert Hall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great old house and grounds. Nice staff. Fine breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Great location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds.
Location: Great old church next door. Also want to the MA Audubon reserve - great trails and scenery.
A lovely B&B with great antiques. Our room was small but we did book at the last minute. Easy walk to the town for shopping and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southborough

Quaint little B&B

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint old Inn. Owners are very friendly and helpful. My only complaints are that I could have used a cup or glass in the bathroom (had to walk back to the main house and go to second floor to grab a coffee cup so I could take my pills), and my husband would have liked upgraded television. Extremely convenient to Tanglewood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Quaint B&B steeped in old world charm.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: It's unique old world (Victorian) ambience.
Location: Hotel very centrally located and a walk to the town centre. Nice restaurants and wine bars. The arts (theatre and music). And beautiful countryside.
This was a quaint B&B steeped in olde world charm. A unique experience these days. The staff were very helpful and informative on this beautiful town and what was on offer particularly in the arts, fine dining and the history of the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice B and B near Tanglewood

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Like a home stay. And it was quite.
One comfortable night! And interesting breakfast with Inn Keepers...
4 out of 5
by George from Palo Alto, CA

Lovely Lenox Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming, charming inn. Filled with antiques. Large breakfast room and common areas. Breakfast was much better than the average B&B (i.e. some hot entrees), and has a two hour window so there's no morning rush. Rooms vary in size, and our's happened to be extremely large, with pretty garden views. Negatives would be having to carry bags from car down steps to the inn, and then up steps to the rooms. The walk to town is down the hill a few blocks. Also, it's an old house, so there are not as many electrical outlets as a modern hotel, and the bathrooms don't have the latest features and fixtures. But I'd stay there again. Lot's of interesting and friendly folks, and the owners are great.