Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff first rate

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean, delicious breakfast, beautiful outside deck, beautiful garden, great service and helpful owners.
John the owner of the Inn along with his wife Gina get to know those who visit the Inn. The second day, for breakfast, John set up our table just the way we wanted it. John quickly learned our habits and wants and made sure to please. Delicious breakfast each day and fresh fruits and yogurt as well as egg dishes. We felt at home.
5 out of 5
by John from Manhattan

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I got there very late, they were very accomodating, Breakfast was outstanding!!!
5 out of 5
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great time. Innkeeper was super nice and stay was overall fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outstanding

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and cute. Innkeepers were great! Truly enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
by John from Alaska

Comfortable New England inn

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The inn was very clean and comfortable. The owner was helpful and gave us good recommendations for restaurants. He also made a great breakfast. My wife got cold in the night, but that was my fault for turning off the heater.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
White Horse Inn is a lovely B & B...The host, John, was very pleasant and accomodating. We would stay there again if ever we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only guests there

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, if old, house converted to B & B. Reasonable price in a popular tourist destination area.
We came just after the summer crush. Despite the lack of other guests, the hosts gave us their full attention, with all the normal breakfast choices, and they upgraded our room. Delightful and attentive hosts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I thought the pictures and the ratings of the place far outweighed the actual place. I was really disappointed. People are nice and breakfast was fine. But the room was miserably small and cramped. The house is on a main street and noisy at night. It's NOT all it's cracked up to be!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Inn in Pittsfield

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The room was roomy and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent. The Innkeepers were extremely helpful.
Cons: The public rooms on the first floor seemed a bit bare.
Location: Very close to Tanglewood. Chesterwood and the Rockwell Museum in Stockbridge (which had a vey amusing Ros Chast show the weekend we were there).
We wanted a pleasant place to stay while going to Tanglewood. We got a lot more than we were hoping for. The Inn was comfortable. The Innkeepers extremely helpful. The location was extremely convenient. It looked as though the garden and the deck would be extremely inviting (but it was raining). The breakfasts were excellent. We were given very good advice about where to eat dinner Saturday and Sunday. All in all a successful visit. We are likely to return.