Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Ok good value

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room was small but clean. There were no facilities for storing bikes except in the room. Otherwise not bad for 1 night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfax va

Close ties williams

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Old building but done renovation and clean room and friendly service
4 out of 5
by Randolph from Queens, NY

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place for 1 night. Great location, as close to many stores and very conveniently on the main road. Easy access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: the room was nice, very clean and they have a continental breakfast.
Cons: The coffee cups could be bigger :)
Location: Go to the HUB Restaurant in North Adams for dinner and the Moonlight diner across from the motel for breakfast!! Great food!
Owners were very friendly and more importantly the room was clean.. that's all I really cared about!!
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from NH

Good rooms for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The owner is very friendly and professional, in my opinion this hotel is priced right for the location and it's quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Ashwan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Ashwan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Old motel. Bed comforable. Motel needs a complete over haul and should replace everything. Staff very nice. Inexpensive price. Would never stay more than a quick 1 nights stay. Average
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Boston, MA

Great motel in Williamstown

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is top in the area. The manager is great to work with. The rooms are complete with what they have listed. If there is anything we need they are prompt and courteous!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid This Place

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The owner's husband and breakfast were nice.
Cons: I have to say everything need improvement.
I would say this motel is overpriced. The owner was very engaging, but the facility was unfortunate. It was a 50's style motor court that has been sloppily patched together in an effort to upgrade it. We arrived to find a toilet tissue dispenser with no paper, paper in the toilet bowl, and an alarm clock that was unplugged. The room had a sickening odor. The toilet was installed very close to the wall and directly below the only towel rack. There was a full kitchen with a hodge podge of cabinetry and a greasy stove. Overall, the place was dark, depressing and creepy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Ashwan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for supporting our small family owned / operated business. What we seek is to do our utmost to ensure the comfort of those staying with us with the basic amenities we have and make sure it is in faultless condition and impeccably clean. Knowing that we've not managed to do that is, Heart breaking. I heard that you faced some inconvenience during your stay at Williamstown Motel. I really apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. If possible, please give us another try on your next visit to Williamstown MA. For you next stay. Again, I apologize for the negative experience you had and look forward to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from NH

Friendly clean hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The front desk people both times could not have been friendlier. This is not a high end hotel and that is just fine with me. It is a sweet, old fashioned front, CLEAN hotel. It just has a nice overall family feel to it that I don't get at many hotels. I would go back there anytime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel sympa

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Chambre
Cons: Petit déj
Location: Williamstown
Hôtel tout à fait correct, personnel sympa à l'accueil. Le petit déjeuner pourrait s'améliorer un peu, mais c'est déjà pas mal