Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Rooms Far from main building , room are clean but small , small bathroom , outdated .... good breakfast !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was a nice addition. Continental weekdays and omlets on the weekends. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Beds were soft but personal preferances differ.
Stayed 2 nights with 11 year old twins. The pool was a highlight and they enjoyed the jacuzzi as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, United States of America

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Lounge, breakfast, convenient location
Cons: Cleanliness
Always reliable, and comfortable we always have a nice time when we stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great service! Check in was easy, the amenities looked nice and breakfast was awesome.
Cons: The room was a little dated, but overall is served our needs.
Location: We were only there one night and arrived late. We went to MAZCOTS a sports bar that has fantastic food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
convenient to visiting downtown Lenox, MA. Nice breakfast bar included in our rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel close to everything if you have car

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: easy access to rooms ,the balcony,the pool {indoor}
we stayed for two nights for the second time in two years its reasonably priced for the area and close to downtown ,shopping restaurants etc.would stay there again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location Great breakfast Close to Tangelwood and Kripalu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean and easy to find good breakfast indoor AND outdoor pool...cool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warre , RI

One of the cheapest choices close to Tanglewood

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice motel but had some issues with our room: tub did not drain so you're standing in several inches of water, door knob on inside of bathroom did not open easily so you felt trapped until you realized it would only open when turning to the left, and door to the outside was wrapped and had to be slammed to shut. These issues were reported and hopefully have been resolved. Would recommend to others with reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good choice for economy-minded Berkshire travelers

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Price and proximity to many of the Berkshire's attractions.
Location: The location along MA highway 20 makes the hotel easy to find and relatively convenient to many of the Berkshire's attractions.
We have stayed at the Yankee Inn several times when stopping in the Berkshires and will probably do so again as its prices are very reasonable (especially for the area). The hotel is clean, and the staff are very accommodating. The included breakfast is pretty standard, but more than sufficient. The facilities are a little worn, but are clean and neat. Although the main building has an elevator, the outer buildings (where the rooms are cheaper) do not -- if you have trouble with stairs, be sure to ask where your room will be located before confirming your booking or otherwise make your needs known.