Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and food/shopping options

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Within the 1 square mile of London, this apartment with rooftop patio was modern and perfect. They saved us by offer to dry our clothes when we underestimated how much time needed to dry. The staff are awesome! Food and shopping are great! Within walking distance of Tower of London! We LOVED it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

great experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We booked two beds apartment. Room is big and very clean. All kinds of restaurants downstairs. Super market is 1 minute walking. Cross the street is the subway station. 5 minutes walk will take you to the old spiralfield market. Hotel staff is very helpful. Great experience. Will stay again if go to London!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to transport and restaurants.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
A wonderful apartment in a great location, staff were very helpful, close to transport, pubs and restaurants. I booked this apartment online and scored many brownie points with my wife. Would recommend to anyone and would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Plenty of space
It was just phenomenal! Great location. Very clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This hotel is located right next to a tube station and has lots of places to shop and eat close by. The walls are a bit thin, though, and I woke up nightly to noises outside and from the above unit. However, it was still a good experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Conveniently located and very clean

Posted Sep 16, 2017
A couple of points to note.... 1. We arrived at 2pm as asked to check in but our room was still not available for another 30minutes 2. We requested two rooms on the same floor in advance and was told this would be arranged. When we arrived it was not 3. On arrival another £290 was requested for a deposit, to date I have still not received this back 4. On Saturday night the music from below was so loud we could not get to sleep until it stopped at 2am. Overall though the rooms were clean,spacious and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Floors need to be redone. Picture not room

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room looked very difdetent and in lesser condition than the photos of the room on line. Otherwise it was an average room Staff was adequate. Location wss great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Fantastic location near convenient tube station. Rooms were huge and well accommodated, and the kitchen made it easy to eat in some of the time to save on expenses (Tesco groceries only a couple doors away was great).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and facilities, poor cleanliness

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The location of this hotel is great, it's right opposite the Liverpool st station. Ideal for anyone who needs to get to Gatwick for a flight but still wants to be in the city. The air conditioning works fine, an overnight storage heater is in the flat. I imagaine that would make things hard in the winter for your first night. Check in/out was easy and the room wasn't noisy despite being right on a Main Street (I was on the highest floor) I stayed for one night and upon entering the room found that it didn't smell very clean. There isn't an option to get hot breakfast (maybe because there's a stove?) and lighting in the room and bathroom are poor for people who want to apply makeup. The window blinds are not black outblinds, so be prepared in summer to wake with the sun if you don't have an eye mask.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice apartment but musty smell

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice apartment, decent size for us and our 3 young kids. Washer/dryer in the apt which is very convenient. There is a Boots next door and Tesco within a 3 minute walk - very easy to get milk, diapers etc. We found it hard to get over the musty smell that pervades the apartment. May be it's because all the windows but one are locked shut and there is an auto-close door every few steps (I think the doors are due to some fire code). The smell did get a little better in a day