Ratings based on 2,126 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Posted Dec 30, 2017
It was as expected. Best thing about the hotel is its location. Very close to the tube station. They also let us keep our bags at the hotel for few hours after checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Apex City of London Hotel over Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Everything! It was exceptionally clean and modern, had nice amenities, and was in a great location.
Cons: I can't think of a thing!
Location: A few minutes' walk to Tower Hill tube, the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. Restaurants, grocery, and chemist close by. Medieval church next door.
This hotel was absolutely the best experience we have had in years of traveling to Europe. It was impeccably clean and furnished with wonderful amenities such as a very comfortable bed and pillows, free snacks and bottled water - even a small refrigerator. The bathroom was spacious with both a very nice shower and a huge tub for soaking. We even had robes we could wear to lounge in! Even though London is crowded at Christmas, there was virtually no noise in our room which faced a small side street. There was an office building across from our room, but at night the black out drapes kept the light out. This hotel was modern and up to date and in a very convenient location close to Tower Hill tube station. The staff were friendly and helpful and always greeted us with a smile. I know the restaurant hasn't gotten too many positive comments in other reviews, but we had Christmas breakfast there and it was fine with both a buffet and a menu to choose from. Yes, a little pricey - but for the convenience and decent food we felt it was definitely worth it. Plus where else can you get breakfast on Christmas Day when you have an early flight out? The Wi-Fi was generally good although occasionally slow, but it was fine for our purposes. We did not use the spa or gym facilities, so I can't comment on them. We would definitely stay in this hotel again and will do so on future trips. Everything was perfect - can't think of anything that wasn't!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Location a winner

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Location to the Tower, tube station and restaurants. Rooms spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Better double glazing on lower floors
Location: Tower bridge, Tower of London and Tower Hill tube is 2mins walk away.
Comfortable hotel in great location, only issue was room was at back of hotel over looking a small side st and every time a vehicle went down the street it was loud in the room so upgraded double glazing would be ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Birthday Trip

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Location to Underground, Tower Bridge, Friendly/Helpful Staff, The Decor
Location: So close to the Undergound, The Tower of London and Tower Bridge as well a pier for Thames River Cruises
Apex made my birthday trip to London memorable! They gave me a Beautiful Balcony Room with an amazing view of the Tower Bridge as well as a Delicious Plate of yummy Birthday Treats that was too pretty to eat! The bathtub was Amazing! The entire staff was incredibly helpful and I look forward to returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Tucked away gem!

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Quite area, excellent customer service, great location. Wonderful bed. Great nights sleep.
Cons: Some drawers to put underwear in. Milk to be skimmed or semi skimmed not whole milk.
Location: Near Tower Bridge, Tower of London and Tower Pier. Lots of restaurants to suit all budgets.
Check in was very smooth, our over night stay was a present to my husband for his birthday. We were given vouchers for a complimentary cocktail and once in our room a plate with macaroons, fruit and jelly arrived. We had a superior room and it was large with a big bed. And sofa and large desk area with hidden plug sockets. Ideal if you are here on busines. Large single wardrobe, tea making facilities all hidden with a great hairdryer safe and mini fridge. Toiletries were lovely Elemis ones and smelt divine. Bathroom had separate bath and shower. All staff really know how to provide great customer service. They realy made our stay special. Best of all it is a short walk from Tower Hill tube station. No noise heard whatsoever. We were on the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great Access to the City

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We had a whistle storm stay. The suit was more than adequate being comfortable and well laid out. Beware Road diversions though as they make using sat nav a liability. This is a super chill location for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

generally comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location is great, behind Four Season. Arrived before 2 pm, and was told to wait till 2.30pm to check in. Need prompting on housekeeping as well.
Cons: The room is small, we request 2 beds, they are twins beds. Ventilation in the bathroom is not great. The lobby is busy and crowded.
Location: 2-3 mins walk to underground station. Walkable to London Tower, and some sightseeing venue. It is in the middle of business district.
Overall happy with that, service is friendly, but not excellent. Boutique hotel with very few amenities, the lobby is small and super busy as they are used for conferences as well. WiFi is great. The room is small, bathroom ventilation is poor, water pressure is not great. Only one elevator for all guests. We need to wait for check-in after 10 hours flight, 1.5 hours ride from airport to hotel, super jetlag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel / convient situation

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Overall great little hotel - nice comfortable bar area / rooms a little small but clean and good facilities - bathroom was cold / other than that 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great city location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location, room, helpful staff.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Right by the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, City center......a short cab ride from everything. Great location.
Arrived 5 hours before check in (after an overnight flight) and we were permitted to check in. This was such a relief after a long overnight flight. We needed a place to drop our bags, freshen up and get on with the day. This hotel is stellar in that regard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California.

Great, clean hotel, central London.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great place if your planing to visit London. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, free internet and close to some main attraction. Would come back again.