Ratings based on 2,269 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Tower

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Parking was not a good option, but if you don't have a car the hotel is convenient to the subway and attractions, clean, good bedding, and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, USA

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Execellent hotel, comfortable beds; ideal location, very close to the tube station; plenty restraunts and pubs nearby; walking distance to the Tower of London, London Tower Bridge and the Cruise pier; helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The hotel is a few blocks from the Tower of London and the Tower Hill Tube station. The only negative is that the beds are extra firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel with such helpful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The airlines aer lingus and british airways that we flew with lost our luggage and also deliever ed the wrong one to the hotel. After informing the staff of the situation many were very helpful in trying to assist with remedying the situation. Jesus, Kate and one other lady were extremely helpful. The room was of average size or actually a little smaller than what we're used to in North America but we had a door leading to a balcony which was nice and lots of tv channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenexa, KS.

Must Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Food for room service
Location: The Draft House for Fish and Chips. Starbucks coffee around the corner. I could not ask for more.
Rooms were great! Food for room service needs tweaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear SJ, Thank you for leaving a feedback about your stay at the Apex City of London Hotel, it is much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you liked the rooms and the location of the hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience and bad experience regarding the quality of our in room dining food and service, we will forward it to our Food and Beverage Manager. Hopefully you will give us a chance to impress you with our improvement during your next stay with us. Kind regards, Kata Bartus Reception Shift Leader
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is outstanding, as we were able to walk to many of the Central London tourist sites, and the Tower Hill tube station is only two blocks away and you can get everywhere from there. We came back from a show late at night only to find that due to a maintenance problem we had to change rooms. The staff was very accommodating, helped us move and put us in a nicer room and comped us breakfast. Turned a negative into a positive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area walking distance from Tower Bridge

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very nice hotel clean and great location. Bed could have been better but...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We picked Apex city Hotel from Expedia. We had an amazing time. The staff was attentive and nice. They gave us great directions and printed out maps for us to use at all times needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Incredible location, friendly staff, Brilliant!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms, beds and bathroom. Staff were incredible x
Location: Tower of London Tower bridge
We booked a family deluxe room for two adults and two children - the room was a brilliant size lots of room the beds we massive clean and comfortable. The room was clean modern and newly refurbished. The staff were incredible friendly happy helpful we loved our stay and would love to go back ! The location is at the Tower of London and there were lots of restaurants and bars etc nearby :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for leaving such a lovely feedback about your stay at the Apex City of London Hotel. It is very important to us to hone the quality of our service and every feedback and input is much appreciated from guest such as yourself. We are delighted to hear that you very happy with your room and that our staff managed to leave a very good impression - as we stand for Warmer Welcome. Hopefully, we will have to chance to accommodate you again sometimes in the future. Kind regards, Kata Bartus Reception Shift Leader
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel seems brand new and nicely designed. Everything is clean and shiny. Although is is not at the most central location, the neighborhood is really nice, and the hotel is conveniently located next to the Tower Hill underground. Staff was very friendly, and the room was spacious and very pleasant. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jesus Hernandez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Apex City of London. We are thrilled you enjoyed the standards of our rooms and found our locations convenience, even though were are not in the centre of London. I am happy our team took good care of you and stood up for our famous Warmer Welcome, leaving such a positive feeling. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind regards, Jesus Hernandez Guest Services Manager