Ratings based on 1,575 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensbury, NY

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Just returned from a one week stay at the Apex Temple Court in London. Arrived mid morning after an overnight flight and they had our room ready early. Front desk staff extremely helpful and friendly. Room was not huge but adequate in size, spotless, very comfortable and quiet. The location was wonderful for getting around to the major sights. There are several good pubs nearby and lots of coffee shops for an inexpensive breakfast. Staff arranged theater tickets and made good suggestions for transport, restaurants and activities. Would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake in the Hills, IL

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great staff, great location, comfortable beds, clean room, large bathroom, quiet at night. All the things you need when you are traveling for liesure. We averaged 10 miles walking every day, but the tube is also close by - about 3-4 blocks. Convenient to restaurants as well. So glad we stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great one night stay - staff excellent, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Location!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfy. It is located in a safe area that is close and convenient to major attractions. It was easy to take a cab, walk, or bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Walking distance to Blackfriars Underground and National Train station. Walking distance to Blackfrisrs Bridge and South Bank near Shakespeare Globe Theatre. Not alot of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex Uk

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The standard of the rooms, facilities and location.
Location: Convent garden, Somerset House, St Paul's, Royal courts of Justice.
The hotel is near the Royal courts of Justice and within walking distance to Covent Garden and St. Paul's, very central but set back from the hustle and bustle for a peaceful stay. Everything was of good standard, modern clean and comfortable. Much better than comparably priced hotels in the area. Also not stung for thev12.5% service charge at the bar which other hotels impose on guests. Rooms were a good size with modern facilities, very clean and had everything you need.staff were very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

This was luxury.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We've stayed in three hotels on our month long trio and this was the best by far! Awesome room, the staff were super helpful and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

Great Location Great Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Great Location, but very Private in its own courtyard.
Cons: It was unpredictable when the cleaning staff was coming, they came sometimes at 11 am sometimes at 330 pm.
Location: The Hotel is up the street from St. Pauls Cathedral and the Royal Law Courts. It is surrounded by fun and varied restaurants and pubs.
For London, the price was very good, especially for within the Bottle, (or the Circle line on the Tube). As a Single woman alone in London, I wanted something not too far from everything I really wanted to see. This hotel is close to most attractions, with minimal tube navigation. The stay came with more amenities than I used, it is also surrounded by a fun collection of restaurants, varying in price and offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel is on Fleet Street pretty close to Theatre quarter. Hotel staff very friendly and extremely helpful. The beds were comfortable, room was a good size as was the bathroom. Nice touches with bathrobes, Elemis products in bathroom, tea/coffee and fridge. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Amazing staff and accommodations! Bed was comfortable and the room was extremely comfortable.