Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Staff helpful. Food in restaurants, great.
Location: Near everything I wanted to do. Shops, theaters, good restaurants.
It was convenient to the West End. Wonderful room that was very quiet. Haven't slept like that in years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel off the beaten track

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Comfortable and stylish hotel set back from the main roads of central London give the hotel a peaceful feel bit close enough to everything we wanted. I would definitely stop again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room a bit cold though

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Rook ok missing a bathroom fan or a possibility to open a window. Also power will be cut as you leave the room so you will find it cold when you get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Excellent service and comfort. The staff was great and always helpful. Room was always clean and all our belongings were always where we left them. Great hotel and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Stylish hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Weekend away, lovely friendly staff, room was ready even though we checked in early. Room spacious, comfortable and clean. Massive walk-in shower! Over all a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South East

Nice Hotel Just Off of Fleet Street

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: It’s well decorated, comfortable and quiet. It’s well situated for access to the sites of London.
Location: It’s just off of Fleet Street with it’s many restaurants and bars and a short distance from the Royal Courts of Justice
Stayed at the Apex Temple Court Hotel recently; it wasn’t easy to find at first but it is just off of Fleet Street so quite central for most of the sites of London. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was on the fifth floor with a dual aspect. The room was close to an office but closing the blinds stopped us being overlooked. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom had a separate bath and a waterfall shower. There is a small bar in the lobby, a gym in the basement. We didn’t eat at the hotel as we were only there for one night, there are several bars and restaurants nearby. We have stayed in cheaper hotels in London but it’s definitely worth paying a bit extra to stay a the ATC Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our room.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We were kindly upgraded after changing our room from a king to two twins. It was a lovely surprise and one we appreciated. The staff and service were excellent. The only exception being we had to ask for more tp in both rooms (our grown children were in the other room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central London!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The Apex is a great hotel in central London, close to all of the most important sights. We didn't even have to take the tube while we were staying there as we could walk everywhere. The staff is very nice and the room is clean and luxurious. I would highly recommend staying here if you want a nice place to relax for the evening but somewhere close enough to everything so you don't waste too much time in transit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel relatively close to Blackfriars station

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Stayed over for new years eve. The room was on the top floor but we didn't get much of a view. Apparently there are rooms with a view of Eliabeth Tower, but given the distance I find this hardly likely. The hotel is tucked away which is nice. Doesn't look like the photo. Staff were v helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted Jan 1, 2018
King suite was good size, bigger than expected. Lovely hotel. Good location for west end.