Ratings based on 3,505 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great experience and value. Excellent location too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really needs some Update

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It really needs updating. I haven’t stayed somewhere like that on business For quite some time. Probably the 80s. As that is what it looks like I’m afraid. So desperately needs updating. The bathroom was a cross between a public pools changing room and a caravan. Sorry, but the veruca tiling and a ceiling to floor shower curtain just isn’t 2017. And the sink was Formica from a caravan. The room was an ok size but old old wood furniture and fixtures - again caravan esk. Noise of the main road was bad so the noisy air con drowned it out. But needed an elephant to down that out. To be fair, lovely staff, very good for St Paul’s, nice Cote chain restaurant below - but won’t stay again unless refurbed. Sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and in a good location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The comely hotel staff do not speak English as their first language. This made getting intelligible directions and other information from the staff somewhat difficult (e.g. "How to I walk to the Barbican Centre?"). The lobby area with coffee, fruit, nuts and working computers is a plus. However, it is clear that the sheets on my bed were not actually changed out with clean sheets. The hotel is basic. Letter grade C. But the location is great and the price for the area can't be beat. This is a value choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serviceable Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very noisy room off Maria Lane. Delivery trucks constantly parking directly beneath window at all hours of the night. The room itself is very nice and clean. Hotel staff behind counter at check-in had sour puss face on the 4 days I stayed there. Cote restaurant reasonably priced, good menu selection and quality food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Quiet hotel within easy reach of main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Wonderful facility and great location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great place to stay while enjoying London. Room was tidy and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was close to a number of attractions and eateries. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: My room was cold when I arrived and I was unable to adjust the thermostat to a comfortable temperature.
Location: Tate Modern Art Museum
I chose this hotel because of its location and price. It met my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan, UK

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Recently had a one night stay but wish I could have done longer. As soon as I arrived the staff were extremely helpful, professional and friendly and this stayed the same throughout any experience with them. The room wasn’t anything too spectacular, but it is a cheaper hotel considering the location. Good choice of TV channels, spacious bathroom with large walk in shower and most importantly, a comfortable bed. Location of the hotel is almost perfect. St Paul’s and the Millenium Bridge on your doorstep with tube stations nearby too, and only a short walk to make it to the London Eye and destinations the other way down the river. Overall I had a great stay at CQ, I would recommend to anyone and will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very pleasant in the common spaces and provides meeting space, snacks, coffee and water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Simply horrid

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Tiny room cast in cold florescent light. Instant coffee, tiny tv, microscopic shower. Noisy too with indifferent staff. For the price, one can do much better.