Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great hotel with a fantastic staff. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel right next to train station

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Our room was always well taken care of an clean. The staff is friendly and amazing!
Cons: The rooms could use a few more outlets for those of us who travel with a crazy amount of technology devices!
Location: The hotel is literally across the street from the train/tube station. We could get to almost anywhere in the city within 15 to 20 minutes.
My family just returned from our trip to London. We can't say enough good things about the Staff at the Crowne Plaza. On arrival, I was ill. The staff went out of their way to help us get settled in our room quickly. The next day when I needed to see a Dr., the staff provided me with several options and recommended what they thought would be the best. They even followed up with a special note for me with lemons and honey for my sore throat. Throughout our stay they helped us navigate London and find the things we wished to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel is located in a prime location, close to most of London attractions. Concierge gave us helpful tips on how to use the train and places to visit/shopping. And also provided us the maps which made it very simple. Delicious food at the Chinese restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed for touring London

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, large towels
Location: Tube station right across street allows quick travel all over London. St. Pauls is a short walk and there are lots of restaurants and shops near it.
The hotel is in a great spot to set out and tour. St. Pauls is close and the nearby neighborhood is full of quaint streets, shopping etc. The area is mostly business but its convenient to get to the tourist spots east and west and south. There is a tube station directly across from hotel. And a Tesco where we got our breakfast fruit/bread/cheese. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The hotel is very clean. We didn't eat in the restaurants there at all but did order room service and food was good. It was also quiet. In fact, I rarely saw other guests - granted we were out all day. A/C worked fine. We had 2 double beds (family room) and it was a little cramped with 4 of us and one bed was against the wall. But it was a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to all

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff was wonderful, extremely helpful. Clean comfy rooms. Good location pub and tube right across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The "Handy" was a great feature. Essentially, the hotel provides a cellular device with free calling, maps and local guides for use during stay.
Location: Great location! Directly across the street from the Blackfriar Station serving District and Circle lines and Tesco, Sainsbury and Boots on block.
Hotel is in a great location directly across from the Blackfriars tube station serving the District and Circle lines. Blackfriars Pub, Starbucks, additional local eateries, Tesco Market, Sainsbury, and Boots are located on the same block. Very efficient and helpful concierge service. Room had a great layout and ample room for a family of four traveling together with luggage--a claim that can be made by few London hotels. Hotel provides "Handy" to guests which is just that very handy. Essentially, this is a cellular device allowing for free local and international phone calls, web access, local guides and maps meaning that guests do not have to use expensive intl. plans or incur international charges on personal cellular devices. Decent wifi service-slow at peak times but fairly quick late night or very early morning. Overall very good experience and we would return and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in financial district of London.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location, tons of restaurants close by, close to subway stop, close to St Paul's Cathedral, safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Excellent location, right across from tube.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very central, easy walk to many things, right across from Blackfriar tube station. The hotel was nice, clean, good bar. Bathrooms are US size, not tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY U.S.A.

Great Location | Very Comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, Convenience, and Executive Suite.
Cons: An outlet in the bathroom would be nice!
Location: Close to shops, restaurants, businesses, and many transportation options.
Stayed in a King Suite for 5 days for a business trip. Spacious room by London standards, clean and very comfortable. Less than 2 blocks from my client's office. Lots of options for shopping and meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Comfortable and central to sites

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Perfect location, comfortable hotel, easy access to river walk, tube station, coffee shops and pubs. Would definitely stay here again.