Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Center of the city

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We absolutely love this hotel and its location to all the major attractions. We allso loved the very proximity of the tube and Starbucks for thise cold days. My family and I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone ☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from armagh

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Perfect location walking distance to all main attractions. Accessible from Gatwick airport to Blackfriars station and hotel literally across the road! Very helpful staff and nothing was too much bother! Great value for money also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton , florida

Nice hotel across the street from the train statio

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice hotel, breakfast expensive not worth the 22 pounds, there is a Starbucks across the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U S California

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The bathtub we have problems to get on and get off, toilet hard to flush
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful in holding luggage until room was ready and then checking in quickly when ready. Easy access to tube and walking around London. Close grocery and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and in a great area of the city. There was an Underground stop just across the street, making it easy to get to other parts of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Not possible to re imburse in case if cancellation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown, PA USA

Nice Hotel close to the tube station

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, close to a tube station.
Cons: Internet
Location: Across the street from the Black Friar's tube station, super convenient!
We stayed as a family of 4 last week for 3 nights and had a lovely experience at this hotel. It was comfortable and clean and met our needs. The internet was slow and unusable some nights which was the only real complaint that we had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and the restaurant Diciannove where we had a wonderful meal.
Cons: The bed!
Location: Easy walk to transportation and to many attractions as well as restaurants
Very convenient location. Our only complaint was the bed! The bed was really small with a hard, lumpy mattress. The staff was great, the service excellent and they did everything we asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We loved staying at this hotel. Great location near transit and lots of restaurants. Away from the tourist areas.