Ratings based on 3,306 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: The Tower of London and Tube station.
Location is key. Our hotel was walking distance from the Tower of London and with the tube station right by. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis, mo

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel was above expectations and the skybar on the roof top is awesome, the metro and attractions are feet away, will stay here again next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good hotel, clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, clean room, very very good breakfast, great location, Sky floor has great view of the city. Friendly staff.
Cons: Magnetic cards for room are very flaky, and are often not working. Also carpets on Hilton floor need a good clean, Room chairs also were stained
Location: We had a room backing on to construction , You bee the window closed if you stay in your room all day, but we were fine as we were out all day.
Very good hotel in great location close to Fenchuch St main line station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Overnight in London

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Reception area Delicious cookies on arrival & when the key wouldn't work
Cons: Offering free wi-fi
Location: Fabulous for a visit to the Tower of London (which we did).
Easy check-in, with friendly staff & a comfortable room & facilities within.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach, Canada

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The location was great. The concierge Yuri was very helpful. The cookies were very good. Coffee in the room was good, and the free slippers .
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Location was near Tower of London, and Medieval Banquet was within walking distance. Both of these were very good.
The hotel experience was fantastic. Staff was very helpful, and the hotel was close to many tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Hotel staffs were absolutely amazing. I usually dont leave reviews but never have i encountered such great staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdee

Excellent hotel beside business district.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Checking in and out area could have better queing arrangement as people arrived and went straight to the front not joining the waiting que.
Location: Tower of london and business district
Excellent hotel beside the banking district and across from the tower of london. Beautiful hotel very friendly staff. Breakfast first class. I am coeliac and very knowledgeable on gluten free. Lovely deli restaurant which we used when we first arrived for breakfast and again very good at gluten free. Sky lounge on the top floor has exceptional views across london and lots of seating areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, the bar at the lobby and at the top
Location: Great location
Great location and great service The best the bar in the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
First time to London and enjoyed my stay at doubletree. Close to restaurants and walking distant to Tower of London. Tour bus also had a stop that was nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, Mass. USA

You get what you pay for and pay for what you get.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds, extremely clean rooms. Computer in all rooms.
Cons: They could invite me back for a complimentary weekend or so...............
Location: Excellent Bavarian restaurant around the corner. Great food and great beer! I can't recommend this restaurant enough, ate there multiple times.
5 stars all around. But pricier than I usually stay at. Great service from the valets, concierge, and housekeepers. Wonderful breakfast buffet with everything from complete American and British breakfast items to cereals, breads and fruits, bottomless coffees, teas, and juices. Conveniently located for East London locations like the Tower, and Tower Bridge. Tower Hill tube station around the corner is on the Circle line so it's convenient for connecting to other lines and getting around London. There is a great Bavarian restaurant around the corner (best food we had in London, brats, schnitzel, liter mugs of German beer) and a Tapas bar a couple of blocks away (tied for best food we had in London, get the Paella you won't regret it). Overall, Best hotel I have stayed in during my many visits to London. Enjoy without hesitation.