Ratings based on 3,272 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdee

Excellent hotel beside business district.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Checking in and out area could have better queing arrangement as people arrived and went straight to the front not joining the waiting que.
Location: Tower of london and business district
Excellent hotel beside the banking district and across from the tower of london. Beautiful hotel very friendly staff. Breakfast first class. I am coeliac and very knowledgeable on gluten free. Lovely deli restaurant which we used when we first arrived for breakfast and again very good at gluten free. Sky lounge on the top floor has exceptional views across london and lots of seating areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, the bar at the lobby and at the top
Location: Great location
Great location and great service The best the bar in the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
First time to London and enjoyed my stay at doubletree. Close to restaurants and walking distant to Tower of London. Tour bus also had a stop that was nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, Mass. USA

You get what you pay for and pay for what you get.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds, extremely clean rooms. Computer in all rooms.
Cons: They could invite me back for a complimentary weekend or so...............
Location: Excellent Bavarian restaurant around the corner. Great food and great beer! I can't recommend this restaurant enough, ate there multiple times.
5 stars all around. But pricier than I usually stay at. Great service from the valets, concierge, and housekeepers. Wonderful breakfast buffet with everything from complete American and British breakfast items to cereals, breads and fruits, bottomless coffees, teas, and juices. Conveniently located for East London locations like the Tower, and Tower Bridge. Tower Hill tube station around the corner is on the Circle line so it's convenient for connecting to other lines and getting around London. There is a great Bavarian restaurant around the corner (best food we had in London, brats, schnitzel, liter mugs of German beer) and a Tapas bar a couple of blocks away (tied for best food we had in London, get the Paella you won't regret it). Overall, Best hotel I have stayed in during my many visits to London. Enjoy without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cannot fault anything about this hotel! Absoulutly brilliant!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Bang average

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was very average considering the price paid. Rooftop bar gives a premium view across London. Was promised free drinks/Canapés as room I had booked was unavailable, but failed to receive them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Felt looked after as soon as we arrived. The staff went the extra mile to ensure the start of Married life was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfy hotel with many amenities

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Amenities, Staff, location
Location: Near the Tower of London and underground station, but hidden enough away to where there is minimal noise or riffraff
I enjoyed my stay at the double Tree. It was central to most of the activities I had planned. The staff were courteous and attentive. Check in and out process was smooth and efficient. Room service was prompt. The warm cookie was definitely a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pleasure trip to London. Mini holiday. Great location and excellent service. Staff were great. Mary on reception was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good value.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Excelent location, great value, room very comfortable, friendly english spoken staff, easy to get a taxi. Definetely a good choice.