Ratings based on 3,309 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Location is tops.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Checking in and out is fast and easy. Reception staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Some concierge is a little rude but the nice older guy who looks after the luggage is very polite and nice.
Within 3 minutes walk to Tower Hill metro station and 5 minutes to Tower of London. Many nice restaurants, eateries and supermarket close by. Feel safe walking around the hotel at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: The Tower of London and Tube station.
Location is key. Our hotel was walking distance from the Tower of London and with the tube station right by. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis, mo

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel was above expectations and the skybar on the roof top is awesome, the metro and attractions are feet away, will stay here again next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good hotel, clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, clean room, very very good breakfast, great location, Sky floor has great view of the city. Friendly staff.
Cons: Magnetic cards for room are very flaky, and are often not working. Also carpets on Hilton floor need a good clean, Room chairs also were stained
Location: We had a room backing on to construction , You bee the window closed if you stay in your room all day, but we were fine as we were out all day.
Very good hotel in great location close to Fenchuch St main line station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Overnight in London

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Reception area Delicious cookies on arrival & when the key wouldn't work
Cons: Offering free wi-fi
Location: Fabulous for a visit to the Tower of London (which we did).
Easy check-in, with friendly staff & a comfortable room & facilities within.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach, Canada

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The location was great. The concierge Yuri was very helpful. The cookies were very good. Coffee in the room was good, and the free slippers .
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Location was near Tower of London, and Medieval Banquet was within walking distance. Both of these were very good.
The hotel experience was fantastic. Staff was very helpful, and the hotel was close to many tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Hotel staffs were absolutely amazing. I usually dont leave reviews but never have i encountered such great staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdee

Excellent hotel beside business district.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Checking in and out area could have better queing arrangement as people arrived and went straight to the front not joining the waiting que.
Location: Tower of london and business district
Excellent hotel beside the banking district and across from the tower of london. Beautiful hotel very friendly staff. Breakfast first class. I am coeliac and very knowledgeable on gluten free. Lovely deli restaurant which we used when we first arrived for breakfast and again very good at gluten free. Sky lounge on the top floor has exceptional views across london and lots of seating areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, the bar at the lobby and at the top
Location: Great location
Great location and great service The best the bar in the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
First time to London and enjoyed my stay at doubletree. Close to restaurants and walking distant to Tower of London. Tour bus also had a stop that was nearby.