Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitstable kent

Lovely hotel fantastic view over the tower ,

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location , the beds were so comfy
Location: St Katherine dock , tower of London , Westminster , London eye
We had a wonderful 29th wedding anniversary !! The staff upgraded our room to the Executive suite, was really nice & had fantastic views across the tower & tower bridge . The swimming pool & spa was a lovley touch to we wil definitely be back . Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay at Grange City Hotel London. Please may we take this opportunity to wish you both a belated very happy wedding anniversary, and thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed what sounds like a lovely stay, and that the hotel's facilities, staff and location all met your expectations. We very much appreciate your comments, and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more special celebrations to come. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A VERY GREAT HOTEL

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: It was close to the underground tube and everything is not that far away. It also had restaurants near by and pubs.
Cons: No.. I don't think you can changed anything.
Location: The only thing close by was the Tower of London where you can walk to but I don't mind traveling .
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was attentive to my needs as a tourist. Constatine is a coniserur there and helped my husband and I find the best routes to travel through the popular places in England. He even helped us with boxes to send back some of our presents we had brought for our family. I would stay at this hotel again because it close to the tube and for the great time we had there with the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review of Grange City Hotel London, we are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay in our beautifully appointed hotel with exceptional guest services throughout. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to London. It is also great to read such kind feedback about our team who take pride in everything they do. Kind Regards, Grange Hotels Marketing Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from City of London

West End luxury in the City of London

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Forget “business” hotels - this one goes the extra mile
Location: The City of London is no longer a mere ‘business district’ - culture and history are everywhere and you just need to look.
Now that the City of London is a tourist destination in its own right it needs reasonably priced but high-quality hotels. This hotel fits the bill perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review of Grange City Hotel. It is super to hear that you experienced such a fabulous stay and that your expectations were fully satisfied. We are delighted that you found the location of the hotel perfectly positioned to take in the surrounding attractions and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Excellent Location for all London sites

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Only had an overnight stay, but a great hotel near the Towe and tube line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Marketing Team (Grange Hotels), Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.We appreciate your feedback! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Mostly a wonderful stay in a fabulous location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room and location
Cons: See above
Location: Close to many of the historical sites like the Tower of London and near the tube on the circle line.
I came up to spend time near my daughter for the weekend and had a 3 night stay. I was disappointed at check in by the lack of welcome by one individual called Peter at the desk who neither smiled nor made me feel welcome although he literally ran through all the hotel’s amenities. All other staff I met were excellent and I went on to enjoy my stay. Two points I would like to see is an offer of a dressing gown for hotel guests in the spa which was offered to others and the ability to add room service to the room and not have to pay immediately upon receipt. The location is perfect and I will recommend the hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Marketing Team (Grange Hotels), Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely complimentary review .We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lymington

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff at reception, amazing room very clean and tidy! Only thing we weren’t happy with, was the attitude of the maitre d’ when we arrived for breakfast. Very unwelcoming and everything seemed a chore. Such a shame as all the other staff were happy and smiles all round.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Marketing Team (Grange Hotels), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review following your recent stay at the Grange City Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. We apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grange Hotels in London in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great city hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for us. Staff were polite, no nonsense and professional.
Booked this hotel last minute as decided to stay after a work's party near Tower Hill. Location was perfect and managed to park for free on a single yellow line a stone's throw from the hotel ( we arrived at 1830 Saturday evening). Check-in was effortless and took no longer than a few minutes. Room was clean and had all the amenities for a short break. Our room overlooked Fenchurch Street Station platform but I never heard any noise from the trains. Didn't really get to check out much more but had the buffet breakfast which was fine although a little pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Marketing Team (Grange Hotels), Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely, very comprehensive review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were fully satisfied. We hope you will return again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Only stayed for a night. Perfect for what we needed it for. Great location for city and river
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were fully satisfied. We hope you will return again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

DONT BELIEVE THE HYPE

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: THAT IS HAD A CAR PARKED LISTED UNDER FACILITATES AVAILABLE TO ALL GUESTS
Cons: MAKE CAR PARK AVAILABLE TO ALL GUESTS OR UPDATE WEBSITE SAYING CAR PARK FOR DISABLED DRIVERS ONLY
Location: THERE STREET PARKING BUT YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR IT, UNLESS ITS THE WEEKEND THEN YOU CAN CAR ON A SINGLE YELLOW
Stayed at the hotel, mainly because of a CAR PARK is listed under facilitates. Booked the hotel, drove to hotel, got hotel only to be told by RUDE staff, that the car park is only for disabled people (blue badge). Sorry this should be stated on the website, I'm sure they are just protecting their STAR rating, if the car park isn't available to all then its not a FIVE STAR hotel and should be listed under the facilitates available to all guests. STAY AWAY, if they are bending the rules about car parking what else are they up to behind the sceens
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review following your recent stay at the Grange City Hotel. We at Grange Hotels are anxious to ensure that the highest standards of facilities and personal services are provided to our guests and your valued response assists us in our efforts to achieve this. We are sorry to inform you that we don’t have any parking facilities at Grange City hotel however in regards to the parking the information’s are available in the hotel website. I regret that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion and extend to you my apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We'll pass your feedback to the relevant. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Grange Hotels in the future and until then, I remain,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of attention to detail

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Considering that the hotel offers to re-use the towels when not placed on floor, that never happened. Environmental concerns are superficial. The stuffed animal, usually lovingly arranged on the bed, was stuffed onto the night stand - so sad.