Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel across from St. Paul’s Cathedral

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Excellent service, helpful staff, very clean, and walking distance to everything. Rooftop with nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Fantastic!! Stayed here multiple times and I love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, great facilities

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Lovely room, especially as we were given a free upgrade upon check in. It was very clean and spacious. Although I would have liked to have had some bottled water in the room. Staff were friendly, well presented and courteous. Could probably do with an extra lift during peak times. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel and staff Top of the TOP

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The staff specially concierge were top the best I ever encounter. They helpmt husband and I in every single request. In general all staff is AMAZING
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay in our beautifully appointed hotel with exceptional guest services throughout. Thank you for your excellent comment about our staff and particularly our concierge. They are thrilled to read such a positive review about the quality of the service they provided. It is always a good source of motivation for the whole team! Hoping to welcome you back in our hotel soon.. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would come back here!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great location, right in front of the St. Pauls Cathedral and only a 2 minute walk from St. Paul station. The concierge was very helpful and friendly and the downstairs gym was very clean and had a wide variety of equipment and machines. I would definitely come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely complimentary review it so nice when we get return guests and it's good to hear that we would be top of the list for a future visit, thank you. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate the feedback and it sounds like you had a good time. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great amount of facilities but not 5 star

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Staff were quite nice/ polite and the room service was prompt. The hotel itself has a lot to offer in terms of food/ bars, etc but you have to
Cons: See notes in the 'write about your experience' section.
Location: St Paul's cathedral, shopping centre, bars, restaurants
Overall, the experience was not bad with the staff and amount of facilities available. However, I definitely expected more for 5 stars. To start off with, I was disappointed to find out that they were fully booked up at the spa for the two days. There should be a note on Expedia regarding the spa stating that facials, turkish bath/ hammam etc. are subject to availability and to check with the hotel beforehand. The lift wasn't working at one point and there was basically just one lift for everyone to use which isn't sufficient at all. My room itself was also near the lift so I kept hearing that on the first night. The room itself was quite small, as was the TV. The room felt really dingy because of the lighting or lack thereof and because of the window facing other windows, you couldn't really have the curtains drawn. The mattress was hard (spring mattress) which was disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The hair dryer was ancient and was blowing out warm air, at best. There was no hot water coming out of the tap in the bath either even though I left it running for ages. The shower was quite small and the door wouldn't close fully so water leaked out. Furniture felt quite dated as well which just added to the whole dingy feeling of the room. There was also no 'Do not Disturb' notice for the door so I kept having to ask the room keeping to come back later. Overall, would have expected better for 5 stars but it wasn't a bad experience, just not as good as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay at Grange St Paul’s Hotel London. I am deeply disappointed to read your feedback, and apologise that we have failed to exceed your expectations in a number of instances. Your comments have been shared with our Hotel Manager, and have been reviewed by our Front Office and SPA Manager, who will be addressing the issues you have experienced. Regarding the lift -For a future occasion, please note that there are lifts on either side of the hotel as well as the central glass lifts. We are sorry you were disappointed with your room, however if you had informed us of your concerns during your stay we would have been happy to move you to another room. . I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We hope that you will consider staying on another occasion or in one of our other hotels when we hope that you will be fully satisfied. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very poor supposedly 5 star hotel in St Pauls

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location only
Cons: Staff could be warm and welcoming on reception Elevator to spa fixed Rooms could be clean and dust free
Location: Opposite St Pauls Cathedral
I arrived with our 3 girls aged 10, 9 and 4 the Thursday before Christmas for a festive treat. Unfortunately we were met by miserable check in staff, a broken elevator to get to the spa, a depressing dark room that looked on to a brick wall and a dusty desk!!!! All is all I would definitely not recommend it as a friendly environment for children or adults!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Grange St Paul’s Hotel London. I regret that your expectations were not entirely satisfied on this occasion. Your comments have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel for internal investigation and monitoring purposes. I extend to you my personal apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We hope that you will consider staying at one of our other hotels on a future occasion. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Smart modern hotel next to St Paul's. Rooms really quiet slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your delightful review. We are very pleased to hear that you experienced such a fabulous visit to Grange St Paul's Hotel London and hope that you will come back to visit soon! Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: bar, room, staff
great hotel, friendly staff, extremely clean, superb facilities, bar makes a mean martini !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely, very comprehensive review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were fully satisfied. We hope you will return again soon. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, Clean and Relaxing

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, Comfortable, great location
Cons: nothing really stood out as being terrible
Location: retail and restaurants near by. St Pauls Cathedral literally round the corner
We stayed in the apartments suites which are a short walk from the hotel check in. The facilities at the hotel are great and the rooms in the apartments are very large with the added bonus of an empty fridge and a microwave within the room. Within the room all the standard amenities are there and the rooms were fantastically clean. The hotel is right round the corner from St Pauls with a 5 min walk to the underground station getting you into central london quickly. Alternately the Strand, Covent Garden is is 20 minute walk (if you head in the right direction) Barbican/Farringdon 10 min walk. Around St Pauls there are a number of shops retail and restaurants, however as its the business district on a saturday and sunday a number are open but not for as long during the week. The Hotel gym and pool are pretty decent with all the standard equipment you would expect. Great place to stay and the staff are very very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for sharing your glowing review, it’s wonderful to read such lovely feedback about your stay at Grange St Paul’s Hotel London and it is a pleasure to know that you experienced fabulous service and found our team to be so friendly, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the facilities. We also delighted that you found the location of the hotel perfectly positioned to take in the surrounding attractions and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team