Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great location. Lovely rooms, bars and coffee dock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Beautiful hotel right next to St Paul's in London

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Location: Next to St Pauls Cathedral, 10 minute walk to the Tate Modern
The check in staff were super helpful and quick to add more agents as soon as there was a line of people waiting to check in ( a tour arrived as we did!). The room was comfortable with gorgeous heavy blackout curtains for a good night's sleep, lovely cotton linens, tasteful teas and coffees, and very quiet. We enjoyed a morning session in the pool/steam/sauna which was clean and well maintained. All round great stay and perfect location for exploring the South Bank - we were around the corner from the Millennium Bridge so could stroll across right into the Tate Modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Grange St Paul’s Hotel London, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed an excellent stay. We really appreciate your kind feedback about our team and we will ensure this is shared. Thank you for highlighting that you were perfectly positioned in the heart of London, we hope you managed to enjoy visiting the nearby iconic sites and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Clean, comfortable room, with great hotel amenities. Could have asked for a better location. Overall 5/5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are very pleased to hear that you experienced such a fabulous visit to Grange St Paul's Hotel London and hope that you will come back to visit soon! Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel across from St. Paul’s Cathedral

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Excellent service, helpful staff, very clean, and walking distance to everything. Rooftop with nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a 5Star review. We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel, facilities and service suitable to your needs and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank You and Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Fantastic!! Stayed here multiple times and I love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am really happy to see your 5Star review! I hope you come back and stay with us again soon! Please take a moment to go to our website and signup for our news on what’s going on in London and also benefit from our latest offers across the group. Thank You and Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, great facilities

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Lovely room, especially as we were given a free upgrade upon check in. It was very clean and spacious. Although I would have liked to have had some bottled water in the room. Staff were friendly, well presented and courteous. Could probably do with an extra lift during peak times. Would definately stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review of Grange St Paul’s Hotel London, we are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay in our beautifully appointed hotel with exceptional guest services throughout and you were especially pleased with the room upgrade. Please note that the cold water in the bathroom is standard drinking water. You may like to join our loyalty programme Revarew which along with other benefits would provide you with complimentary bottled water. To sign up please visit our website. For a future occasion, please note that there are lifts on either side of the hotel as well as the central glass lifts. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You and Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel and staff Top of the TOP

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The staff specially concierge were top the best I ever encounter. They helpmt husband and I in every single request. In general all staff is AMAZING
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay in our beautifully appointed hotel with exceptional guest services throughout. Thank you for your excellent comment about our staff and particularly our concierge. They are thrilled to read such a positive review about the quality of the service they provided. It is always a good source of motivation for the whole team! Hoping to welcome you back in our hotel soon.. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would come back here!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great location, right in front of the St. Pauls Cathedral and only a 2 minute walk from St. Paul station. The concierge was very helpful and friendly and the downstairs gym was very clean and had a wide variety of equipment and machines. I would definitely come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely complimentary review it so nice when we get return guests and it's good to hear that we would be top of the list for a future visit, thank you. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate the feedback and it sounds like you had a good time. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great amount of facilities but not 5 star

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Staff were quite nice/ polite and the room service was prompt. The hotel itself has a lot to offer in terms of food/ bars, etc but you have to
Cons: See notes in the 'write about your experience' section.
Location: St Paul's cathedral, shopping centre, bars, restaurants
Overall, the experience was not bad with the staff and amount of facilities available. However, I definitely expected more for 5 stars. To start off with, I was disappointed to find out that they were fully booked up at the spa for the two days. There should be a note on Expedia regarding the spa stating that facials, turkish bath/ hammam etc. are subject to availability and to check with the hotel beforehand. The lift wasn't working at one point and there was basically just one lift for everyone to use which isn't sufficient at all. My room itself was also near the lift so I kept hearing that on the first night. The room itself was quite small, as was the TV. The room felt really dingy because of the lighting or lack thereof and because of the window facing other windows, you couldn't really have the curtains drawn. The mattress was hard (spring mattress) which was disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The hair dryer was ancient and was blowing out warm air, at best. There was no hot water coming out of the tap in the bath either even though I left it running for ages. The shower was quite small and the door wouldn't close fully so water leaked out. Furniture felt quite dated as well which just added to the whole dingy feeling of the room. There was also no 'Do not Disturb' notice for the door so I kept having to ask the room keeping to come back later. Overall, would have expected better for 5 stars but it wasn't a bad experience, just not as good as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay at Grange St Paul’s Hotel London. I am deeply disappointed to read your feedback, and apologise that we have failed to exceed your expectations in a number of instances. Your comments have been shared with our Hotel Manager, and have been reviewed by our Front Office and SPA Manager, who will be addressing the issues you have experienced. Regarding the lift -For a future occasion, please note that there are lifts on either side of the hotel as well as the central glass lifts. We are sorry you were disappointed with your room, however if you had informed us of your concerns during your stay we would have been happy to move you to another room. . I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We hope that you will consider staying on another occasion or in one of our other hotels when we hope that you will be fully satisfied. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very poor supposedly 5 star hotel in St Pauls

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location only
Cons: Staff could be warm and welcoming on reception Elevator to spa fixed Rooms could be clean and dust free
Location: Opposite St Pauls Cathedral
I arrived with our 3 girls aged 10, 9 and 4 the Thursday before Christmas for a festive treat. Unfortunately we were met by miserable check in staff, a broken elevator to get to the spa, a depressing dark room that looked on to a brick wall and a dusty desk!!!! All is all I would definitely not recommend it as a friendly environment for children or adults!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Grange St Paul’s Hotel London. I regret that your expectations were not entirely satisfied on this occasion. Your comments have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel for internal investigation and monitoring purposes. I extend to you my personal apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We hope that you will consider staying at one of our other hotels on a future occasion. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team