Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel next to St Paul's

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This is a nice, modern hotel with good amenities located within a block and a half of the entrance of St Paul's Cathedral. As a modern hotel, the bed, office/desk area and other features (e.g. wifi) were much better than older hotels in the area. Also located a short walking distance to several different subway (London Underground) lines. We would go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review following your recent stay at the Grange St Paul's Hotel. We at Grange Hotels are anxious to ensure that the highest standards of facilities and personal services are provided to our guests and your valued response assists us in our efforts to achieve this. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Grange Hotels in the future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hotel! Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Rooms were great and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review following your recent stay and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Grange St Pauls Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grange Hotels in London in the future. Kind Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Okay hotel near St Pauls

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The pool and sauna.
Cons: The rooms
Location: St. Pauls is nearby and Madisons
I stayed here last Friday for an anniversary and the windows were see through in our room; other rooms could see into our room and the constant light from the neon sign near the lift was distracting. The bathroom was nice however the room seemed small and the room service option did not offer a large variety of soft drinks/juices. The breakfast was okay but small in size. One of the bulbs was not working in our room when we arrived and also the speaker which I would expect to be checked before a guest stays, overall I was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for getting in touch with us to provide your feedback on your stay at the Grange St Pauls Hotel. We at Grange Hotels are anxious to ensure that the highest standards of facilities and personal services are provided to our guests and your valued response assists us in our efforts to achieve this. I regret that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion and extend to you my apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We'll pass your feedback to the relevant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grange Hotels in London in the future. Kind Regards, Grange Hotels Marketing Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location but lacked atmosphere

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The location was brilliant with great transport links close by. The room itself was large and clean but it was located in an annex at ground level and people were walking past and could literally see right in so we kept blind down which made room dark. The building opposite was really close and again people could see into the room. A higher room would have solved the pedestrian problem but not the neighbours. So value for money we don't think it was worth what we paid. Bar prices high, 2 large gin and tonic £34!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Hotel was gorgeous. Breakfast was great. Gym was awesome. Close to so much. Couldn't have been happier with our choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Within walking distance of many attractions

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel is in a great location for visiting landmarks. Hearing the bells of St. Paul's ringing on our arrival was brilliant. Room nice, clean and comfortable. Cooked breakfast is extremely overpriced though- cold food, stewed coffee and not even a tea spoon to use despite asking for one. Much tastier and more reasonably priced one available in the cafe next door to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Poor staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Eating options very limited. Bathroom not properly cleaned, condescending and patronising staff at check out. Shame really, it ought to be a nice hotel. But it isn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotek

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location for business or pleasure. Rooms are spacious and clean. General decor of hotel is very good. Roof garden furniture could do with update!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel overall was okay; there wasn't anything in particular that made me think it deserved to be 5-star. The hotel is not tall enough to give you any view, even if you go to the roof, of which I was restricted from accessing. Services and amenities are what I expect from many other hotels, there wasn't anything special, nor did they make me feel super welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Perfect Contemporary Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Had a really nice stay at the hotel. It has got the wow factor to it with its modern design and location outside St Paul's .. needless to say the views are on point. Only let down was the queuing for check-in at 1500 and the queuing for breakfast but when the hotel was functioning a wedding and another separate large party, it's not surprising. Solid 8/10 The rooms were incredible and very pleasant to stay in