Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

weekend break

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: everything, the little touches like a complimentary stocked fridge
Cons: no
Location: hotel is central right next to towerhill station and aldgate station, can be at tower bridge in 5 min walk
lovely hotel, very central, bed very comfy, staff couldn't do enough for us, able to relax in a busy city as hotel was quiet and peaceful inside, modern decor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Repeat stay, convenient to DLR train to Excel

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: front desk staff and quick room service, a real king side bed in decent sized room.
Cons: Better television content, like CNN ? Need a place you can print. That said, the staff printed documents for me without charge upon emailed request.
Location: A lively pub nearby, The Minories, very old and located under the railroad tracks. .... oh yeah, the Tower of London is near,if you like that stuff
Excellent king size beds, decent rooms, great showers, reasonable price 24 hour room service, convenient to rail transportation, number of nearby pubs, staff was very helpful with suggestions when I needed to purchase dress shoes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA, USA

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Pretty atmosphere, very nice staff, well kept, great location for our needs, the room was clean and decorated pleasantly.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Just a couple of blocks to The Tower of London, and the Tower bridge. Tube station about a block away. Restaurants and pubs near by.
Walking distance to Tower of London. Lovely staff, very nice and helpful. The room was very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to tourist area.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: All was good. Staff very good.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to tower area and the tube so public transportation was great.
Good area for walking around and for public transportation.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

A quirky break from standard box rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and quiet, and the complimentary minibar was an unexpected bonus. The room layout wasn't fantastic; the bathroom was overly large and the bed suffered with being too close to the window as a result, but otherwise I'd happily stay again. My only gripe was the £35 charge for breakfast, which I would say is considerably higher than the average, even though that will feed two people. My recommendation is to wander out of the hotel for 50-100 meters in any direction and grab yourself breakfast at one of the many places selling stuff nearby.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Best Bed Go Indigo!

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great room for size and comfort! (Best bed I've slept on in London) very spacious and well designed interior. Staff were helpful and friendly - the breakfast was really good especially the strong 'Illy' coffee. Plus I enjoyed the complimentary newspaper. However when we requested a taxi from reception the 'executive cars' service that we experienced fell short the standard we had expected. Not only did we have to wait for 15mins initially, but when we asked for our destination the driver was not at all sure where we wanted to go. After further explanation the driver was using his phone and GPS to search, but seemed very unsure, then attempting to use a route that has been closed due to roadworks (since last year!), and having to do a u-turn! When we eventually reached the destination the driver stopped the car half-way up the road away from the entrance (even though we pointed this out) and he left us to walk across the road towards the entrance ion the heavy rain!
4 out of 5
by Karen

Lovely suite, shame about the breakfast

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the Tower Hill Suite which had a bedroom and a sitting area. It was really comfy and was in a quiet area. The only problem we had was at breakfast, on our first morning it took ages for the cooked breakfast to be done even though we were the only ones in the dining area. Then on the second day we were told it would take 35 minutes, so even though we paid for it we only had the cold cereal/pastries. I would stay here again but wouldn't pay for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Very comfortable room

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff at check-in. Lovely room on 6th Floor, very comfortable bed and good bedside lights. Lovely waterfall shower. All very clean. Just wish we had not been so busy so had more time to spend there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels