Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was a great stay. The staff was very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to friends homes.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Visited the Colony after having lived there 31 years ago! Major changes everywhere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel close to amenities.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, friendly, accommodating staff.
Cons: Brakfast was cleaned up while we were standing at the buffet waiting for our toast. Perhaps a "last call" for breakfast would have been appreciated.
Location: Location was great, easy access to major routes.
Check in was easy and the staff were very efficient. They were very accomodating. They brought a fridge and extra blankets as requested and in a timely fashion. We were travelling with my three daughters, the room was great and they loved breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the colony texas

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was very nice. The only thing was there was never enough coffee made, sugar out or vanilla creamer. No hot water for hot tea. They should leave the juice bar open threw the day. They wouldn't get the breakfast out quick enough to the amount of customers that were in the hotel trying to eat before 10:00 am, they would run out of things and we would have to sit and wait for more to come out. They should have someone there keeping that up and wiping down the countertop areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good location and price for the area. Rooms were okay.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Completely underwhelmed

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was unimpressed. No fridge in room. I found out later that you must request it. No bar unless you count the guy in the lobby selling $6 bottles of beer out of a cooler. You have to drive to get to a place to eat or get a drink.
5 out of 5
by Mari Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Minneapolis

Exceeded my expectations

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was quick and easy, very pleasant staff, exceeded expectations to please and assist. Would definitely stay again should I visit the area. Room was very adequately sized, clean, nice amenities, nice bathroom with shower and adequate counter space. Complimentary breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, oatmeal with toppings, yogurt, Danish and bread for toasting. It was all fresh and replenished regularly. Again, friendly staff that maintained a very clean area. Was pleasantly impressed with the offerings.
4 out of 5
by anthony l

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels