Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ANTS EVERYWHERE

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Ants on the counter & bathroom sink. Walls are paper thin and the room next door had their TV on very loud from midnight to 6AM when they decided to go to bed. Bed was comfortable however the furnace was extremely loud. Had to shut it off at 1AM. UGGGHHHHHH THANK GOODNESS for the in room coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our people!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The location was perfect for our service tomorrow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Breakfast was at the hotel restaurant not a buffet, so not very flexible. There were only three breakfast choices, no cereal, rolls, fruit, etc. I have nothing more to say. This won't let me get out so I guess my review won't count.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by social media , Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our hot breakfast options. Thank you for being a Vauled Shilo guest. We do look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, H.Baker-General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Disappointed

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We knew this hotel wasn't a 5 star but we did not expect it to be run down. Rust in the tub and sink filthy carpet. Two people were staying overnight but only 2 towels and 2 wash clothes. Light over table had no light a d sound for remote did not work. Expected better for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tumwater

Posted Sep 18, 2017
No sound proofing, door knobs loose, mattress awful. We would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by social media , Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are looking forward to updates being made in the very near future. We do hope to be given a chance to regain your confidences when this occurs. Thank you for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, H. Baker-General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kristi

good location and service, older property

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Older property that is in need of an update, but given the location choices - it's pretty good. Service was great. The location was a great place to stay for a concert at Maryhill Winery. The food in the restaurant was really good - and the bartender was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shilo Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Old, run-down hotel. Breakfast was awful. Called and asked for extra pillows and towels, but never received them. They did let us check-in early with no extra fee which was nice. Good location to Maryhill winery.
3 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Just right!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Maryhill Winery concert.
Cons: Perhaps the amount of towels could match the number of people who were scheduled to stay in the room.
Location: 20 minutes from Maryhill Winery/Museum. Windsurfing and water activities on the river, The Dalles fun, and hiking.
We enjoyed our morning breakfast and quiet night. Parking was plentiful. Thanks so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by social media , Hotel Management
Dear Irish Twins, Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that your room did not have enough towels to accommodate all guests at check in. We do look forward to welcoming you in the future. Sincelry, H.Baker-General Manager
1 out of 5
by Suzette

Ghetto

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
This Shilo was in poor condition, very outdated. The food was expensive and not good at all for the price. As my young daughter would say, this place is "ghetto."