Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Standard hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Got in late due to medical emergency. Location hard to teach from westbound interstate. C a liked ahead to see if they could transfer us to closer hotel. Gave good advice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Or.

Room cleanliness

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: convenience to Hwy.84 Breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: n/a
The room had not been vacuumed well. I found cut toe nails on the floor between the beds. The tub in the bathroom felt like there was no sturdy floor beneath it. As we stood in the tub for our showers, the tub creaked. It seemed that our feet could go through the tub. The breakfast was good. The hostess for the breakfast was nice and helpful. Phil Schoenherr
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for The Dalles

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The particular night that I stayed, the parking lot was full to capacity, which made maneuvering a large pickup truck a challenge. For proximity to the highway, it was surprisingly quiet in the room.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stop over in the Dalles, you don't see it from the freeway
4 out of 5
by Sheldon

Good Value for the money

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and value for the money...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Old and run down

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The door did not seal, allowing light to be visible from the hallway when the door was completely closed. Bed was hard. Building showed alot of wear. The cleaning agents they us have strong odor.
5 out of 5
by Seth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Franklin

Rooms need maintenance

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
We noticed that the shower bar was extremely loose and the shower curtain wouldnt stay closed because it kept sliding to the center because the bar was handing down so low. Which cause water to splash all over the bathroom. I informed the front desk and was told they are all this way and thats just the way it is. My wifes sister was staying in another room and sure enough her shower bar was the same way. I informed the front desk they should put clips in the room to keep the shower curtain closed (they didn't) I went and bought clips myself. For charging over a $100.00 a night, this is not acceptable.