Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tenn

The Dalles

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very nice, clean, and convenient. Much nicer than another place my fellow travelers stayed for the same price or less. Even helped me find a room in another city, to add to my trip. Helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Standard hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Got in late due to medical emergency. Location hard to teach from westbound interstate. C a liked ahead to see if they could transfer us to closer hotel. Gave good advice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Or.

Room cleanliness

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: convenience to Hwy.84 Breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: n/a
The room had not been vacuumed well. I found cut toe nails on the floor between the beds. The tub in the bathroom felt like there was no sturdy floor beneath it. As we stood in the tub for our showers, the tub creaked. It seemed that our feet could go through the tub. The breakfast was good. The hostess for the breakfast was nice and helpful. Phil Schoenherr
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Old and run down

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The door did not seal, allowing light to be visible from the hallway when the door was completely closed. Bed was hard. Building showed alot of wear. The cleaning agents they us have strong odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from University Place, wA

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Adequate room Brought in a roll away for the fifth person. Waffles,sweet rolls and cereal for breakfast. Carpets needed cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
A bit pricey.....this was a $95 room at best. I know it was probably because there were only a few rooms left in town because of the eclipse. Very friendly gentleman at registration desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Better Choices in The Dalles

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet
Location: Decent access to several places to eat and several stores.
Stayed for 14 days. Dodgy internet the entire stay. Never vacuumed the room once. Room is missing several pieces of trim, for example between the carpet and vinyl in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Super 8

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Average motel. Fine for one night. Clean and staff was nice. Pool was small but clean and refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
it was nic e and clean and everything worked breakfast was very limited
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: qrjop
Staff was kind and responsive. Hotel was clean and comfortable. 'wj wqrwrwer werwerwer wetwetwet wtwetwetwetwe