Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Bay, Sydney

Great location. Friendly staff

Posted May 28, 2017 on Lastminute
Great way to relax and revitalise ourselves and our relationship. Bungalows were very comfy and the meals fabulous. So many choices it was hard to pick. Great home style cooking with a sensational variety of fresh seafood daily and Deserts to die for. The staff were absolute professionals ready and willing to satisfy our every requirement and left us to enjoy the beach and rain forest surrounds. Private outdoor hot tub heaven with our bungalow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

A slice of heaven

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Treat yourself to an experience of luxury and intimacy. Right on the beach. The food is so fresh and delicious .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Clever hideaway!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: First bed my husband slept in that did not cause back pain!!
Cons: The decor in the rooms is a little dated.
Kim's is cleverly hidden in Toowoon Bay right near the beach. Rooms are lovely - we had a terrace room which was spacious and private. The jacuzzi on the terrace was a treat along with the spa in the bathroom. It rained quite a bit but the room was cozy and we still enjoyed the jacuzzi. It made us feel like we were in a rainforest! The food was wonderful - fresh sasimi and seafood, homemade jams and yoghurt, wonderful and varied courses. The staff always made you feel welcome and helped anyway they could.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great atmosphere,, good food in all a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience, beautiful beach

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay, so much that we extended it! The location was perfect, right on the beach- felt like our own piece of paradise. The folks at Kim's aim to please and took great care of us. Last but not least, we thoroughly enjoyed the all inclusive meals. Not sure when I'll be in area again, but would love to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you found our right on the beach location a perfect piece of paradise. I am proud that our staff took care of you and that you found the all inclusive meals in our dining room a wonderful experience. Look forward to welcoming you next time you visit the Central Coast of New South Wales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

So peaceful and a really nice atmosphere at Kim's.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
Really enjoyed our stay and the view from the beachside bungalow was just amazing!! Food was great I just find the set meal times were a little later than we would normally eat dinner.
5 out of 5
by Julianne from Currans Hill

Magical stay at Kim's

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was absolutely fantastic. The staff were amazing as was the room & food. We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary while there in which I surprised my husband with the stay & I organised a celebrant & photographer to help us renew our vows. It was so magical & the staff couldn't of been more helpful to keep it a surprise right up until the big moment, I will definetly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrigal

A girlfriends birthday surprise

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We had a fabulous time. Thank you. The place and the staff were fantastic. We will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Relaxation +++

Posted May 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Food, peace and quiet, environment, staff attentiveness.
Location: Didn't leave the hotel. It was a complete withdrawal from the world.
Beautiful relaxing setting. Wonderful food. Massage was excellent. Environment stunning. Loved every minute of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Absolutely fabulous spoilt for choice!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Lastminute
Very friendly most comfortable wonderful traditions handed down through the generations food was marvelous atmosphere brilliant highly recommended