Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Harold

Great B&B in an excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were impressed with the welcome from the hosts, the cleanliness & airiness of the room. The location was ideal with very good recommendations for activities & restaurants from the hosts. The breakfast was wholesome and well presented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Was lovely meeting you Enjoyed having you stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corranbong NSW 2265

Beautiful stay wknd away, Birthday my 46 with gf

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Wotif
Bed and breakfast nice nice room,quite and breakfeast nice food cooked by management, comfortable place , Adult time away,memories of 46 th birthday with my Girlfriend
3 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were wonderful... Breakfast was lovely... The room was small and was given the room that I didn't book, also there were small bugs colonies on the ceiling ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very good B&B s stones through from the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Felt like visiting family. They were welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful and shared with the other guest. Even the Easter bunny had been and left us small chocolate eggs by our breakfast plates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

It was a minute walk to beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyed our short stay. The host were welcoming, nice to talk with and made us comfortable. The breakfast was to die for. I will go back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top location and lovely owners!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
We had a wonderful stay here. Had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Lavendar House

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Lastminute
The owners of Lavendar House were very lovely. For an advertised luxury b an b we were a bit diddapointed that there was no air conditioning in the room, there were ceiling fans however having lived on the coast all my life it is humid and ceiling fans do not alleviate the hunidiitiy. For what u r paying for a room we though air conditioning would be a must. I feel the tarring could have been under the $200 mark for the room - although very clean and old fashioned it did feel like staying at a relatives house as it was a bedroom with a very very tiny ensuite. Beside this it was a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JF

Honest, clean & cofortable.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Older style, comfortable accomodation. Great view & close to all facilities. Friendly operators, with good local knowledge of attractions. We'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, but dont ask for wifi

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. Very freindly owners. Nice breakfast. Was a bit dissapointed by the owners comment in the hotel's book in the rooms. We needed WIFI to book our next nights hotel as we had been travelling up coast. Disapointing to be told 'DONT ASK FOR WIFI, TALK TO EACH OTHER' !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Lastminute
Lovely spacious room overlooking the ocean, breakfast was good, staff friendly!