Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jensen Beach,Florida

Perfect choice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff,close to restaurants and beaches,snorkel equipment and kayaks
Location: Swim with pigs, iguana island, Chat and Chill, Shirley's and Augusta Bay for dinner, beautiful clear water!
We had such a wonderful time staying here. The hotel was in a perfect location for us to hop on a boat and visit the swimming pigs! The hotel staff was wonderful! We can't wait to visit again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great sunrise views from our room.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Balcony was the best! It had great position to watch sunrise everyday and hear the water lapping onto shore.
3 out of 5
by Ms. J M

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

perfect place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very nice hotel. The staff made me feel at home and took care of all my needs, especially my diet requests. I loved it there and would definitely go back. Side note: could use different lawn chairs at the pool :)
3 out of 5
by Bruno Fernando from Buenos Aires

Augusta Bay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
La habitacion del hotel es muy linda, grande, la cama es muy comoda, y el baño super amplio. La atencion deja mucho que desear
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location-definitely no frills breakfast

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Smaller property, good beach and snorkeling
Cons: Detail to maintenance and cleanliness, variety on breakfast
Location: Days trips available but we did not do them. We explored on our own with a rental car one day. No too much to see. But definitely AAAMAZING beaches
Close to airport and close to two other hotels (at least you can go for some other food variety). The (free) breakfast buffet was EXACTLY the SAME THING EVERY DAY- toast, dry cereals with warm (!) milk, honeydew melon, grapes, oranges, coldcuts and cheese. Mix it up a little hey? Please throw in a banana or strawberry now and then? The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms are acceptable. Some cleanliness and maintenance issues, but consider it can take months to get anything through customs. The pool and beach area are great and plenty of snorkeling opportunities. You can walk into town in about 25 minutes, or a 5 minute cab ride. The hotel staff may recommend it, but DO NOT WASTE your time going across the bay to "Chat-N-Chill" That owner is clueless about running a business. He has a captive audience throwing money at him and yet he has NO staff. Takes 30 minutes to get one drink! Dead serious! They get you to come there based on their Sunday barbecue, then they run out of meals which are $22 PER PERSON-- not to mention what you pay just to get over there. But I digress.... back to the hotel: overall it was great. Not a "touristy" destination at all. Pretty remote and not many people, which for us is what we were wanting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Big comfortable rooms, nice view!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
We arrived at the hotel 8am and were given breakfast while we waited for the room to be ready. The staff was really nice to us and we even got a free ride in to town. They also helped us book a boat trip (which was amazing!). The breakfast is simple but good, and the rooms are big and comfortable. From the pool area you can walk directly into the ocean. We were very happy with choosing this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort Nc

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Location was about a mile from town,$10 cab ride or risky walk w/o sidewalks. Would definately stay there again! Room was great as was the staff and all the locals. This is Not Nassua or Freeport!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Hits and Misses

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The surprisingly-nice rooms, as well as the view from every part of the hotel.
Cons: The restaurant/bar most of all, as well as the overall professionalism of the staff.
Location: On a quiet part of the island, with 2 other small hotels next door. There is a fish fry and beautiful beach within walking distance.
Pros: The hotel rooms were surprisingly well-appointed, with a very modern and seemingly-renovated bathroom. The view from each room is fantastic. Cons: Many of the staff members, the food, and some aspects of the hotel. While there were some friendly staff, they were overshadowed by those - especially in the restaurant - who just could not care less about providing good service or improving your stay. One example was one night waiting for a table at the restaurant. We sit at the bar ignored by the bartender. After finally getting his attention, we ask for a menu but "there is none." Ok well can you make a (some mixed drink)? "No." Finally seated, we go to order two entrees from their tiny menu, and are told by the unapologetic waitress that they don't have the ingredients to make either dish. So we leave, go right next door to Lattitudes Beach Resort, and are treated to friendly staff, impeccable service, and fantastic food. The continental breakfast is also of surprisingly-low quality, and is more on par with that of a youth hostel. Another disappointment was with the rooms- you are not allowed to lower the thermostat in the room below 26 C (79 degrees F!), which can be very uncomfortable. Additionally, the same maintenance request delivered to two different staff members two days in a row went uncompleted the entire stay. Finally on checkout I was given a bill that included another room's bar tab as well as a 50% overcharge for one of our dinners.