Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to many beautiful beaches.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Amazing Marine life right at the docks. Food is okay but expensive. Very quiet retreat, staff most friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great staff and lovely setting
Cons: Lumpy pillows but comfortable bed.
Great stay at Augusta Bay. Was a 15-20min walk to George Town, rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ON the beach! :)

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful room. Everyone was extremely friendly and helped answer any questions we had. Con-Continental breakfast. A hot breakfast was available for a fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Forget Sandals

Posted Mar 26, 2017
As someone who likes service, however prioritizes simplicity and an absence of unsolicited questions or attempts for interaction, Augusta Bay was great. Small, simple, and very low key. Glenn at the bar, Chef Pierre, and the wonderful ladies of Augusta Bay made it an enjoyable stay. Quick to help, never a hassle. The hotel is ~1mi from George Town, on Hoopers Bay, which is beautiful sheltered water. You are a quick boat ride to Stocking Island, with Latitudes next door for great live music and bar. Food at Augusta Bay is great, and there's no pressure to remain or do everything there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Basic accommodation

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. In overall the room was ok, spacious and with comfortable bed. But it wasn't very clean.. And if you want your bed linen to be changed..ask. Otherwise will be sleeping on the same bed sheets for a week. However, the towels were refreshed daily. Our balcony never been cleaned, it was full of sand. The location is good, resort is facing beach, George Town is in a walking distance. Continental breakfast was good and suited our needs. Everyone should be aware that it gets really noisy in the rooms, especially the ones that are located closer to the latitudes bar and restaurant.. They got very loud music until 2 am. It's not every day, but quite often. In overall, it is not a 4 star luxury resort. Based on my experience, I would give a 3 star rating. But Exuma Island is fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views right on the beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful, clean and spacious rooms. Bathroom was big. Private balcony. Coffee area. Big closet. Sea view. Nearby several restaurants, town, car rental place. Continental breakfast was filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice oceanfront hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros. Oceanfront hotel, near Jolly Hall beach. Big clean rooms with king / queen size beds. Hotel restaurant offers dishes with conch meat, must try! Cons. There are biting midges (tiny flies) in the garden and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod MA

Great hotel,close to the beaches,food was the best

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: It's was clean and we cannot say enough about the wonderfull staff.
Cons: Nothing to emprove
Location: We took a boat across to Stockton Island for the Sunday pig roast. We suggest you book a car through the Hotel that is a must.
The staff were wonderful and helpful. The food was great and we met other guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Augusta Bay is a nice Hotel on the beautiful island of Exuma. We enjoyed our stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice of hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice ocean view, clean room, friendly staff. They helped to arrange taxi, good advice of fun activities to do.