Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice view

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Views
Location: Shirley's restaurant is very close (great lobster burger). Exuma market and liquor stores nearby.
We stayed at Augusta Bay for 4 nights. It's a simple hotel, beautiful view. The bed was comfortable, the light wasn't working, only the side lamps. One of the sinks in the bathroom was clogged during the 4 days and no one fixed it. Room cleanliness could be much better. There were days that they didn't change our glasses for clean ones. floor wasn't too clean and sinks weren't cleaned for the 4 days we were there. Breakfast is VERY simple. No cold cuts, no eggs. We only had mini corn bread, 2 different kinds of sliced bread, yogurt, coffee, orange or apple juice, two kinds of fruit. Great that it's included in the rate, but after the 2nd day it gets old. Location is great, the views are beautiful and Jolly Hall beach is only a 5min walk away. We got to snorkel under the dock and saw huge lobsters and many kinds of fish. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful in general. The girl that works in the restaurant not so much...and the food from the hotel's restaurant also not great and super expensive for what it was. Overall ok place to stay in my opinion. I would get back only for the views, price and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Very nice hotel, on the bay.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Nice just the way we found it.
Location: Water sports close by. Swimming fishing,
Well, first of all we had planned much more than we got to do, because of lost luggage at the airport. The hotel staff at this place are very welcoming and friendly. They help us make the best of our stay. Great feel of family with the hotel staff. Good food in the hotel restaurant and awesome food close by at Shirley's. Great seafood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jensen Beach,Florida

Perfect choice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff,close to restaurants and beaches,snorkel equipment and kayaks
Location: Swim with pigs, iguana island, Chat and Chill, Shirley's and Augusta Bay for dinner, beautiful clear water!
We had such a wonderful time staying here. The hotel was in a perfect location for us to hop on a boat and visit the swimming pigs! The hotel staff was wonderful! We can't wait to visit again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great sunrise views from our room.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Balcony was the best! It had great position to watch sunrise everyday and hear the water lapping onto shore.
3 out of 5
by Ms. J M

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

perfect place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very nice hotel. The staff made me feel at home and took care of all my needs, especially my diet requests. I loved it there and would definitely go back. Side note: could use different lawn chairs at the pool :)
3 out of 5
by Bruno Fernando from Buenos Aires

Augusta Bay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
La habitacion del hotel es muy linda, grande, la cama es muy comoda, y el baño super amplio. La atencion deja mucho que desear
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location-definitely no frills breakfast

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Smaller property, good beach and snorkeling
Cons: Detail to maintenance and cleanliness, variety on breakfast
Location: Days trips available but we did not do them. We explored on our own with a rental car one day. No too much to see. But definitely AAAMAZING beaches
Close to airport and close to two other hotels (at least you can go for some other food variety). The (free) breakfast buffet was EXACTLY the SAME THING EVERY DAY- toast, dry cereals with warm (!) milk, honeydew melon, grapes, oranges, coldcuts and cheese. Mix it up a little hey? Please throw in a banana or strawberry now and then? The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms are acceptable. Some cleanliness and maintenance issues, but consider it can take months to get anything through customs. The pool and beach area are great and plenty of snorkeling opportunities. You can walk into town in about 25 minutes, or a 5 minute cab ride. The hotel staff may recommend it, but DO NOT WASTE your time going across the bay to "Chat-N-Chill" That owner is clueless about running a business. He has a captive audience throwing money at him and yet he has NO staff. Takes 30 minutes to get one drink! Dead serious! They get you to come there based on their Sunday barbecue, then they run out of meals which are $22 PER PERSON-- not to mention what you pay just to get over there. But I digress.... back to the hotel: overall it was great. Not a "touristy" destination at all. Pretty remote and not many people, which for us is what we were wanting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Big comfortable rooms, nice view!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
We arrived at the hotel 8am and were given breakfast while we waited for the room to be ready. The staff was really nice to us and we even got a free ride in to town. They also helped us book a boat trip (which was amazing!). The breakfast is simple but good, and the rooms are big and comfortable. From the pool area you can walk directly into the ocean. We were very happy with choosing this hotel!