Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Business Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and Restaurant was very nice
Cons: WIFI system
Location: It is near Georgetown and not far from the airport
It was very nice and convenient for my business stay. The staff in the restaurant/bar were terrific! The WIFI was sporatic but it did not hinder my business too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Would like for them to mop the floors. Are feet were pretty dirty from walking barefooted in our room.
Location: Rent a car and go to sight seeing and see some of the pretty beaches
Staff unfriendly and just doing there job. We felt like we were a burden. The do not greet you with a smile and never hear them say "Good Morning" unless you say it first. Atmosphere is not very friendly. Outdoor pool furniture is broken and the sand fleas are really bad. The beach on the premises is okay but smells very fishy. This is a low end hotel ..half of the time the internet doesn't work. The food at Splash is pretty decent and the food at Latitude was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to amazing jolly hall beach!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
What a great stay... The location is perfect with grocery stores 10 min drive , 15 min drive from airport , 45 min from barreterre, and 10 min from Georgetown ferry ( to go to stocking island) . 10 min walk to a great beach Great room service .. Nice fresh smell and fresh towels every day . The onsite restaurant splash : The breakfast included was ok , typical continental breakfast . Lunch was good but dinner could have been better Don't eat at the restaurant next door called latitudes , great bar but the food was a waste of money for a rubber chicken ! Disgusting table covered with ants and expensive $$$$ Best meal was at the local area called "Shirley's" we ate amazing for so cheap Just be aware that the island shuts down by 8:30-9 the latest !!! Don't get stuck without dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Cute little bungalow right on the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is adorable. We stayed in a one bedroom, 1 and 1/2 bath bungalow, with ocean view. We were right on the water. Staff is great
Cons: Window wouldn't stay up, had to improvise to kee them up. Air in bedroom was rather tempermental.
Location: Perfect location, several restaurants within walking distance. Can walk to George Town if you choose, but with the shuttle there is no need to
We had a great experience in the Exumas, and Hidaway was the perfect spot to stay to enjoy the Islands. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hideaway is close to other restaraunts and it's easy to get to Georgetown and the markets and boat rental. The beach in front of Hidaway I'd nice but take a 5 minute walk and there is is a secluded, protected beach. The restaurant Splash is also very good, a little pricey, but worth it. Try the Conch chowder is fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Awesome place for privacy with things to do around you. They provide snorkel gear and kayaks too. You're next to two restaurants with an outdoor bar. You're also across the street from a car rental place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay here...great friendly staff. Clean lovely rooms, great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Had a great stay, staff and owners were great. The view was the greatest, the prettiest beach in Bahamas was just a couple hundred yards from us. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel with a nice albeit small beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The villas were equipped with a kitchenette. Splash bar was somewhat affordable.
Cons: Mosquitos and Flies!
Location: We stayed for 4 days, out of which we spent 2 in the hotel itself - lying in the beach, swimming, kayaking and paddle boarding and playing pool.
The beach was nice on Hatchet Bay. The complementary kayaks and paddle boards were great to ride on the clear green water of the shallow beach. I think went as far as I could on the paddle board and it was still shallow (probably 8' or so). The hotel provides a shuttle to Georgetown every 2 hours - we used it a few times and it was a great way to go to Stocking Island, where we saw a sting ray! Food was meh. And very expensive everywhere in the Exumas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very nice but too expensive for a 2 nite stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We came on a Sun and left Tues on our way to Long Island. Loved Georgetown. Taxes and resort fees too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lives up to its name!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This place is truly a gem. The room and all the facilities are clean and bright. That is no wonder because the cheerful staff is constantly busy with maintenance and cleaning so that it remains in tip top condition. Our bungalow was charming, spacious and private. Amenities - a lovely tiled bathroom with an enormous tub and kitchenette with microwave, eating, serving utensils. Anything missing or needed was supplied promptly by the friendly and extremely helpful staff. They went out of their way to meet our needs. For example, our rental car had a flat tire and the owner personally stepped in to make sure the company sent someone to the Hideaways to fix it. Our bungalow was just steps away from the beach and the Hideaways provides free kayaks and paddle boats for guests to use. They are right next door to Latitudes Restaurant that features live entertainment at night. We enjoyed New Year's Eve under the stars, dancing on the beach. Their conch fritters are the best. For those of us who can't unplug (I teach online), there is WiFi in the rooms. I was able to sit in the adirondak chair in front of my bungalow and still use WiFi from the room. They also provided complimentary continental breakfast and had a bar and grill on the premises. My only regret is that we didn't make it over to Pig Beach to see the swimming pigs. Next time. I will definitely return to Hideaways and recommend getting a bungalow facing the beach.